[Om-announce] Algebraic Biology 2009: Call For Papers

Abdul Salam Jarrah ajarrah at vbi.vt.edu
Mon Jan 19 18:03:33 CET 2009

Algebraic Biology 2009:
June 21-23, 2009
SAMSI, Research Triangle Park, North Carolina, USA

Key Dates:
February 1, 2009: ** Paper Submission Deadline  **
March 15, 2009:  Paper Acceptance Notification
April 5, 2009: Camera Ready Final Version Submission
June 21-23, 2009: The Conference

The international conference series on algebraic biology was inaugurated in
Tokyo in 2005, with the goal of providing a catalyst and focal point for an
emerging new research area that uses tools from symbolic computation, algebra,
algebraic geometry, and discrete mathematics to formalize and solve biological
problems. This conference series is highly interdisciplinary and attracts
mathematicians, statisticians, computer scientists, and biologists working in
all aspects of computational biology.  The 4th conference in the series,
Algebraic Biology 2009, will be held at the Statistical and Applied
Mathematical Sciences Institute, in RTP, North Carolina.  More details on the
series are available at the conference website:

Authors are invited to submit original papers that have not been submitted for
publication elsewhere. Contributions that present recent results including
significant work-in-progress, and identify and explore new directions of
research are welcome.  Oral presentations of the accepted papers will be
presented at the meeting.

Submissions should be at most 15 pages including references, prepared in LaTeX
and formatted according to the Springer LNCS style. Papers and abstracts are
to be submitted electronically via the EasyChair system. Information about the
required style as well as EasyChair can be found at the conference website

Submitted papers will be peer-reviewed, and accepted papers will appear in the
proceedings before the conference. The proceedings will be published in the
Springer LNCS series.

More details can be found at the conference website:

If you have any further question,
please feel free to contact any of the program committee chairs.
We look forward to seeing you at the meeting.

The Program Committee Chairs:
Katsuhisa Horimoto (k.horimoto at aist.go.jp)
Elizabeth Allman (e.allman at uaf.edu)
Peter Huggins (phuggins at andrew.cmu.edu)
Abdul Jarrah (ajarrah at vbi.vt.edu)

More information about the Om-announce mailing list