[Om-announce] TASE 2009 - Second CALL FOR PAPERS

CRACIUN F. florin.craciun at durham.ac.uk
Tue Jan 20 16:28:33 CET 2009


* 3rd IEEE International Symposium on
* Theoretical Aspects of Software Engineering
* (TASE 2009)
* 29-31 July 2009, Tianjin, China
* http://www.dur.ac.uk/ieee.tase2009
* For more information email: IEEE.TASE2009 at durham.ac.uk

Large scale software systems and the Internet are of growing concern 
to academia and industry. This poses new challenges to the various 
aspects of software engineering, for instance, the reliability of 
software development, web-oriented software architecture and aspect 
and object-orientation techniques. As a result, new concepts and 
methodologies are required to enhance the development of software 
engineering from theoretical aspects. TASE 2009 is a forum for 
researchers from academia, industry and government to present ideas, 
results, and ongoing research on theoretical advances in software 

TASE 2009 is the third in a series of conference, sponsored by IEEE CS 
and IFIP. The first TASE conference was held in Shanghai, China, in 
June 2007.  The second TASE conference was held in Nanjing, China, in 
June 2008.

Topics of Interest:

Authors are invited to submit high quality technical papers describing 
original and unpublished work in all theoretical aspects of software 
engineering. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

* Requirements Engineering
* Specification and Verification
* Program Analysis
* Software Testing
* Model-Driven Engineering 
* Software Architectures and Design
* Aspect and Object Orientation
* Embedded and Real-Time Systems
* Software Processes and Workflows
* Component-Based Software Engineering
* Software Safety, Security and Reliability 
* Reverse Engineering and Software Maintenance
* Service-Oriented Computing 
* Semantic Web and Web Services
* Type System and Theory
* Program Logics and Calculus
* Dependable Concurrency 
* Software Model Checking

Program Co-Chairs
Wei-Ngan Chin		(National Univ. of Singapore, Singapore)
Shengchao Qin		(Durham University, UK)

Program Committee
Bernhard Aichernig	(Graz University of Technology, Austria) 
Stefan Andrei		(Lamar University, USA)
Keijiro Araki		(Kyushu University, Japan) 
Farhad Arbab		(CWI and Leiden University, Netherlands)
Jonathan Bowen		(King's College London, UK)
Michael Butler		(University of Southampton, UK)
Juan Chen		(Microsoft Research, USA)
Tyng-Ruey Chuang	(Academica Sinica, Taiwan)
Jim Davies		(University of Oxford, UK)
Zhenhua Duan		(Xidian University, China)
Xinyu Feng		(Toyota Technological Inst. at Chicago, USA)
Dieter Gollmann		(Hamburg University of Technology, Germany)
Tetsuo Ida		(University of Tsukuba, Japan)
Radu Iosif		(Verimag, CNRS, France)
Xuandong Li		(Nanjing University, China)
Kung-Kiu Lau		(University of Manchester, UK) 
Shaoying Liu		(Hosei University, Japan) 
Dorel Lucanu		(University of Iasi, Romania)
Tom Maibaum		(McMaster University, Canada)
Darko Marinov		(Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA)
Hong Mei		(Peking University, China) 
Huaikou Miao		(Shanghai University, China)
Peter Mueller		(ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
Viet Ha Nguyen		(Vietnam National University, Vietnam)
Sungwoo Park		(Pohang Univ. of Science and Technology, Korea)
Corneliu Popeea		(MPI-SWS, Germany)
Geguang Pu		(East China Normal University, China)
Zongyan Qiu		(Peking University, China)
Volker Stolz		(UNU/IIST, Macau)
Jing Sun		(University of Auckland, New Zealand)
Jun Sun			(National Univ. of Singapore, Singapore)
Kenji Taguchi		(National Institute of Informatics, Japan)
Yih-Kuen Tsay		(National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
Elizabeth Vidal		(San Agustin National University, Peru)
Ji Wang			(National University of Defense Technology, China) 
Linzhang Wang		(Nanjing University, China)
Xianbing Wang		(Wuhan University, China)
Wang Yi			(Uppsala University, Sweden) 
Jim Woodcock		(University of York, UK) 
Hongyu Zhang		(Tsinghua University, China) 
Jian Zhang		(Chinese Academy of Sciences, China) 
Jianjun Zhao		(Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)
Hong Zhu		(Oxford Brookes University, UK)
Huibiao Zhu		(East China Normal University, China) 

Important Dates:       	
	February 20, 2009: 	Title and abstract submission deadline
	February 27, 2009: 	Paper submission deadline
	April 20, 2009: 	Acceptance/rejection notification	
	May 11, 2009: 		Camera-ready version due
	July 29 - 31, 2009: 	TASE 2009

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://openmath.org/pipermail/om-announce/attachments/20090120/22c7ce2d/attachment.htm 

More information about the Om-announce mailing list