[Om-announce] ATVA 2009: Call for participants

Jun PANG pangjun at gmail.com
Tue Jul 14 16:28:58 CEST 2009

    [ATVA 2009 - Early registration: (on or before) 15 August 2009]

*                   ATVA 2009 Call for Participation
*                      7th International Symposium on
*           Automated Technology for Verification and Analysis
*                 13-16 October 2009, Macao SAR, China
*                     [http://www.iist.unu.edu/atva09]

We are pleased to announce the 7th International Symposium on
Automated Technology for Verification and Analysis, to be held in
Macao SAR, China, in October 2009, at the Main Campus of the Macau
Polytechnic Institute.

         On-line registration for the conference is open at:
     Early Registration deadline: (on or before) 15 August 2009


There are a lot of good reasons to be part of ATVA 2009. This year,
the technical program will include 26 papers selected from 84
submissions, 3 excellent invited talks. The keynote speakers will also
give tutorials on 13 October, the day before the conference. A
post-conference tour to Guiling, China is organized. There is one more
reason to visit Macao -- Macanese food, wine and entertainment.

Information about
registration and hotel is available on the conference website.

The list of accepted papers can be found at:

Invited talks include the following presentations

  * Verifying VLSI Circuits
    Mark Greenstreet (U. British Columbia)

  * 3-Valued Abstraction for (Bounded) Model Checking
    Orna Grumberg (Technion)

  * Local Search in Model Checking
    Bill Roscoe (Oxford University)

Invited tutorials include the following presentations

  * Mathematics, Models, and Methods for Circuit Verification
    Mark Greenstreet (U. British Columbia)

  * The 2-valued and 3-Valued Abstraction-Refinement Frameworks
    Orna Grumberg (Technion)

  * Using FDR to Compile and Analyse Shared Variable Programs
    Bill Roscoe (Oxford University)


Program Chairs
Zhiming Liu, UNU-IIST, Macao
Anders P. Ravn, Aalborg University, DK

Organisation Chair
Antonio Cerone, UNU-IIST, Macao

Publicity Chair
Jun Pang, U. Luxembourg

Workshop Chair
Xu Wang, UNU-IIST, Macao

Sponsored by:
UNU-IIST, University of Macau
Macao Polytechnic Institute

Keynote Speakers
Mark Greenstreet (U. British Columbia)
Orna Grumberg (Technion)
Bill Roscoe (Oxford University)

PC Members
Rajeev Alur (U. Pennsylvania, US)
Christel Baier (TU Dresdenn, ED)
Jonathan Billington (U. South Australia)
Laurent Fribourg ((CNRS, FR)
Masahiro Fujita (U. Tokyo, JP)
Susanne Graf (VERIMAG, FR)
Mark Greenstreet (U. British Columbia)
Wolfgang Grieskamp (Microsoft Research, US)
Teruo Higashino (U. Osaka, JP)
Moonzoo Kim (KAIST, KR)
Orna Kupferman (U. Hebrew, IL)
Marta Kwiatkowska (Oxford U., UK)
Insup Lee (U. Pennsylvania, US)
Xuandong Li (U. Nanjing, CN)
Shaoying Liu (U. Hosei, JP)
Hanne Nielson (DTU,  DK)
Kedar Namjoshi (Bell Labs, US)
Ernst-Ruediger Olderog (U. Oldenburg, DE)
Jun Pang (U. Luxembourg )
Doron  A. Peled (U. Warwick, UK)
Abhik Roychoudhury (National U. Singapore)
Natarajan Shankar (SRI, US)
Irek Ulidowski (U. Leicester, UK)
Mahesh Viswanathan (UIUC, US)
Farn Wang (National Taiwan University)
Ji Wang (NLPDS, CN
Xu Wang (UNU-IIST, Macao)
Hsu-Chun Yen (National Taiwan University)
Wang Yi (Uppsala University, SE)
Tomohiro Yoneda (NII, JP)
Wenhui Zhang (CAS, CN)

Steering Committee
E. Allen Emerson (U. Texas-Austin)
Teruo Higashino (Osaka University)
Oscar H. Ibarra (U. California-S.Barbara)
Insup Lee (U. Pennsylvania)
Doron A. Peled (U. Warwick, Univ. Bar Ilan)
Farn Wang (National Taiwan University)
Hsu-Chun Yen (National Taiwan University)

More information about the Om-announce mailing list