[Om-announce] HSCC 2010 submission deadlines extended

Wang Yi yi at it.uu.se
Mon Oct 5 22:08:38 CEST 2009

[Our apologies if you receive multiple copies]

    * Abstracts due: October 10, 2009, 11:59pm PST
    * Papers due: October 17, 2009, 11:59pm PST

The 13th ACM International Conference on Hybrid Systems:
Computation and Control (HSCC'10) in conjunction with CPSWEEK
             April 12-16, 2010, Stockholm

HSCC'10 will be part of the 3rd Cyber-Physical Systems Week (CPSWeek)
collocated in Stockholm, Sweden with RTAS (Real-Time and Embedded
Technology and Applications Symposium), IPSN (International Conference
on Information Processing in Sensor Networks), and  LCTES (Languages,
Compilers, and Tools for Embedded Systems).

HSCC is an international conference dedicated to the theory and
practice of embedded reactive systems involving the interplay between
discrete and continuous dynamic behaviors. Academic and industrial
researchers are invited to exchange information on the latest
development of applications and theoretical advancements in the
analysis, design, control, optimization and implementation of hybrid
systems. Submissions are invited in all areas pertaining to the
analysis, design, control, optimization, implementation, and
applications of hybrid systems.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  * Models of heterogeneous systems;
  * Computability and complexity;
  * Real-time computing and control;
  * Embedded and resource-aware systems;
  * Computation and control over wireless networks;
  * Networked embedded systems;
  * Autonomous and robotic systems;
  * Tools for analysis, verification, control, and optimization;
  * Programming languages support and implementation;
  * Applications including automotive, communication networks, avionics,
    energy systems, transportation networks, manufacturing and robotics,
    biology and other sciences.

      Important Dates (EXTENDED)

    * Abstract submission: October 10, 2009, 11:59pm PST
    * Full paper submission: October 17, 2009, 11:59pm PST
    * Author notification: December 7
    * Final version: January 9

Submission Guidelines:

Submitted papers should present original research that is unpublished
and not submitted elsewhere. Papers should be no more than 10 pages,
10-point, 2-column in ACM format. Accepted papers will be published by ACM.
There will also be a possibility to present work-in-progress papers (for 
the submission deadline will be in January/February 2010).
Submission site: http://hscc10.it.uu.se

Program Chairs:

Karl Henrik Johansson, KTH, Sweden
Wang Yi, Uppsala University, Sweden

Program Committee:

   * Alessandro Abate, Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands
   * Aaron Ames, Texas A&M University, USA
   * Panos Antsaklis, University of Notre Dame, USA
   * Eugene Asarin, Paris University
   * Alexandre Bayen, University of California, Berkeley, USA
   * Alberto Bemporad, University of Siena, Italy
   * Frank de Boer, CWI, Netherlands
   * Domitilla del Vecchio, University of Michigan, USA
   * Martin Fränzle, Carl von Ossietzky Universität, Germany
   * Maurice Heemels, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
   * Christoph Kirsch, University of Salzburg, Austria
   * Jun-ichi Imura, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
   * Kim Larsen, Aalborg University, Denmark
   * Michael Lemmon, University of Notre Dame, USA
   * John Lygeros, ETH, Switzerland
   * Ian Mitchell, University of British Columbia, Canada
   * Sayan Mitra, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
   * Luigi Palopoli, Università degli Studi di Trento, Italy
   * Paritosh Pandya, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Research,
   * Paul Pettersson, Malardalen University, Sweden
   * Andre Platzer, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
   * Giordano Pola, University of L'Aquila, Italy
   * Nacim Ramdani, INRIA, France
   * Jean-Francois Raskin, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
   * Sriram Sankaranarayanan, NEC Laboratories, USA
   * Luca Schenato, University of Padova, Italy
   * Oleg Sokolsky, University of Pennsylvania
   * Paulo Tabuada, University of California, Los Angeles, USA
   * P.S. Thiagarajan, National University of Singapore
   * Stavros Tripakis, Verimag, France/UC Berkerley, USA
   * Manel Velasco, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
   * Jan Lunze, Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany
   * Gera Weiss, Ben Gurion University, Israel (no web page found)
   * Jingling Xue, University of New South Wales, Austrailia

Steering Committee:

Rajeev Alur, Univ. Pennsylvania, USA
Bruce Krogh, CMU, USA
Oded Maler, VERIMAG, France
Manfred Morari, ETH, Switzerland
George Pappas, Univ. Pennsylvania, USA
Werner Damm, OFFIS, Germany

More information about the Om-announce mailing list