[Om-announce] CSL 2010 - 1st Call for Papers

Geoff Sutcliffe geoff at cs.miami.edu
Tue Jan 5 16:36:04 CET 2010

CSL 2010
First Call for Papers
The Annual Conference of the European Association for Computer Science Logic

August 23-27, 2010, Brno, Czech Republic


Submission (title & abstract):  March 26, 2010
Notification:                   May 17, 2010
Submission (full paper):        April 2, 2010
Final papers:                   June 6, 2010

Computer Science Logic (CSL) is the annual conference of the European
Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL). The conference is intended
for computer scientists whose research activities involve logic, as well as
for logicians working on issues significant for computer science. The 19th
EACSL Annual Conference on Computer Science Logic (CSL 2010) and the 35th
International Symposium on Mathematical Foundations of Computer Science
(MFCS 2010) are federated and organized in parallel at the same place. The
federated MFCS & CSL 2010 conference has common plenary sessions and social
events for all participants. The technical program and proceedings of MFCS 
2010 and CSL 2010 are prepared independently. The MFCS & CSL 2010 conference 
is accompanied by satellite workshops on more specialized topics.

Suggested topics of interest include (but are not limited to) automated
deduction and interactive theorem proving, constructive mathematics and type
theory, equational logic and term rewriting, automata and games, modal and 
temporal logic, model checking, decision procedures, logical aspects of 
computational complexity, finite model theory, computational proof theory, 
logic programming and constraints, lambda calculus and combinatory logic, 
categorical logic and topological semantics, domain theory, database theory, 
specification, extraction and transformation of programs, logical foundations 
of programming paradigms, verification and program analysis, linear logic, 
higher-order logic, nonmonotonic reasoning.

Proceedings will be published in the Advanced Research in Computing and 
Software Science (ARCoSS) subline of the LNCS series. Each paper accepted 
by the Programme Committee must be presented at the conference by one of 
the authors, and a final copy must be prepared according to Springer's 
guidelines. Submitted papers must be in Springer's LNCS style and of no more 
than 15 pages, presenting work not previously published. They must not be 
submitted concurrently to another conference with refereed proceedings. The 
PC chairs should be informed of closely related work submitted to a 
conference or journal by March 19, 2010. Papers authored or coauthored by 
members of the Programme Committee are not allowed.

Papers will be submitted through the conference website. Submitted papers 
must be in English and provide sufficient detail to allow the Programme 
Committee to assess the merits of the papers. Full proofs may appear in a 
technical appendix which will be read at the reviewers' discretion. Authors 
are strongly encouraged to include a well written introduction which is 
directed at all members of the program committee.

The Ackermann Award for 2010 will be presented to the recipients at CSL'10.

*** Programme Committee

Armin Biere (Linz)
Lars Birkedal (ITU, Denmark)
Nikolaj Bjorner (Redmond)
Manuel Bodirsky (Paris)
Mikolaj Bojanczyk (Warsaw)
Iliano Cervesato (Doha)
Krishnendu Chatterjee (Klosterneuburg)
Agata Ciabattoni (Vienna)
Anuj Dawar (Cambridge, co-chair)
Azadeh Farzan (Toronto)
Georg Gottlob (Oxford)
Martin Hofmann (Munich)
Orna Kupferman (Jerusalem)
Christof Loeding (Aachen)
Joao Marques-Silva (Dublin)
Tobias Nipkow (Munich)
Prakash Panangaden (Montreal)
R. Ramanujam (Chennai)
Simona Ronchi della Rocca (Torino)
Alex Simpson (Edinburgh)
Pascal Tesson (Quebec)
Helmut Veith (Vienna, co-chair)
Yde Venema (Amsterdam)

*** CSL/MFCS Plenary Speakers

David Basin (Zurich)
Herbert Edelsbrunner (Klosterneuburg)
Erich Gr¨adel (Aachen)
Joseph Sifakis (Gieres)

*** CSL Invited Speakers

Peter O'Hearn (London)
Jan Krajicek (Prague)
Andrei Krokhin (Durham)
Andrey Rybalchenko (Munich)
Viktor Kuncak (Lausanne)

*** Organizing Committee

Jan Bouda (Brno, chair)

*** Conference address

MFCSL 2010
Faculty of Informatics
Masaryk University,
Botanicka 68a, 60200 Brno
Czech Republic

mfcsl2010 at fi.muni.cz

More information about the Om-announce mailing list