[Om-announce] [simu-conf] TMS/DEVS 2012 - Call for Papers

vsim-conf at sce.carleton.ca vsim-conf at sce.carleton.ca
Thu Jul 28 21:45:58 CEST 2011

		             CALL FOR PAPERS


           March 26-29, 2012, The Florida Hotel, Orlando, FL, USA.


                               Sponsored by
           The Society for Modeling and Simulation International

              in cooperation with ACM/SIGSIM and ICST (pending)

The purpose of this symposium is to provide a forum to discuss recent
advancements in Theory of M&S. The main focus is on theory of modeling,
methodology, practice and software to cope with the challenges arising
out of these, as well as lessons learned and challenges. The Symposium
bridges different areas in the field of Theory of M&S, including formal
modeling, model-checking, graph transformation, modeling methodologies.
It also provides an opportunity to exchange ideas with other SpringSim'12
symposia participants in different fields.

All papers will be included in the conference proceedings and archived in
both the the ACM and EU Digital Libraries.

Important Dates
Paper Submission: 	15 Nov 2011
Notification: 		 1 Jan 2012
Ready-Camera Paper:  	15 Jan 2012
Conference:       26-29 Mar 2012

Submission Procedures
The conference committee accepts three types of papers submitted as a
PDF file to the conference website (http://www.softconf.com/scs/DEVS12/).

This year, the Symposium will hold the Third Bernard P. Zeigler DEVS M&S
Award, to recognize high-impact innovations in M&S methods, applications
and tools (sponsored by RTSync - Chair: Doohwan Kim).

Authors interested in organizing satellite workshops can contact the
organizers. Up to date, three workshops have been confirmed:

- M&S and Software Engineering (Chairs: Daniele Gianni - European Space
      Agency, Nicolas Rouquete - NASA/JPL).
- DEVS Standardization (Chairs: Xiaolin Hu - Georgia State, Hessam
        Sarjoughian - Arizona State).
- Joint Workshop with the Symposium on Simulation in Architecture and
    Urban Design (SIMAUD) (Chairs: Lira Nikolovska, Ramtin Attar - Autodesk
       Research; Gabriel Wainer, Carleton University)

DEVS 2012 Organizing committee

General Chairs:
Gabriel A. Wainer, Carleton University, Canada
Pieter Mosterman, McGill University, Montreal, Canada; The Mathworks, USA

Program Chairs:
Andrea D'Ambrogio, University of Roma TorVergata, Italy
Gregory Zacharewicz, University of Bordeaux, France

Steering Committee:
Reiko Heckel, University of Leicester, UK
Jan Himmelspach, University of Rostock, Germany
Mamadou K. Traore, Universite Blaise Pascal, Clermont-Ferrand, France

Advisory Board:
Bernard P. Zeigler (FIEEE, FSCS, LAA-SCS), University of Arizona, USA (Chair)
Christos Cassandras (FIEEE, FIFAC), Boston University, USA
Francois Cellier (FSCS), ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Mo Jamshidi (FIEEE, FASME, FAAAS), University of Texas at San Antonio, USA
Kishor Trivedi (FIEEE, GCM IEEE CS), Duke University, USA

Further information in the Conference website

[Apologies for multiple postings]

More information about the Om-announce mailing list