[Om-announce] Deadline Approaching - 5th International Conference on Network and System Security (NSS 2011)

Giovanni Livraga giovanni.livraga at unimi.it
Fri May 20 15:42:00 CEST 2011

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]

***Deadline approaching - May 24, 2011***

5th International Conference on Network and System Security (NSS 2011)
Milan, Italy -- September 6-8, 2011
Technically co-sponsored by IEEE Systems Council

NSS is an annual international conference covering research in network
and system security. The 5th International Conference on Network and
System Security (NSS 2011) will be held in Milan, Italy. The
conference seeks submissions from academia, industry, and government
presenting novel research on all theoretical and practical aspects of
network security, privacy, applications security, and system security.
Papers describing case studies, implementation experiences, and
lessons learned are also encouraged.  Topics of interest include, but
are not limited to:

- Active Defense Systems
- Adaptive Defense Systems
- Analysis, Benchmark of Security Systems
- Authentication
- Biometric Security
- Complex Systems Security
- Database and System Security
- Data Protection
- Data/System Integrity
- Distributed Access Control
- Distributed Attack Systems
- Denial-of-Service
- Electronic Communication Privacy
- High Performance Network Virtualization
- High Performance Security Systems
- Hardware Security
- Identity Management
- Intelligent Defense Systems
- Insider Threats
- Intellectual Property Rights Protection
- Internet and Network Forensics
- Intrusion Detection and Prevention
- Key Distribution and Management
- Large-Scale Attacks and Defense
- Malware
- Network Resiliency
- Network Security
- RFID Security and Privacy
- Security Architectures
- Security for Critical Infrastructures
- Security in P2P Systems
- Security in Cloud and Grid Systems
- Security in E-Commerce
- Security in Pervasive/Ubiquitous Computing
- Security and Privacy in Smart Grid
- Security and Privacy in Wireless Networks
- Secure Mobile Agents and Mobile Code
- Security Policy
- Security Protocols
- Security Simulation and Tools
- Security Theory and Tools
- Standards and Assurance Methods
- Trusted Computing
- Trust Management
- World Wide Web Security

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a
conference with proceedings. Submissions should be at most 8 pages
including the bibliography and well-marked appendices, and should
follow the IEEE 8.5" x 11" Two-Column Format. Submissions are to be
made to the submission web site at
https://www.easychair.org/account/signin.cgi?conf=nss2011. Only pdf
files will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk
rejection without consideration of their merits. Papers must be
received by the deadline of May 24, 2011 (11:59 p.m. Samoa
time). Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers
will be presented at the conference. Accepted papers will be published
in the conference proceedings and in the IEEE digital
library. Outstanding papers will be invited for possible publication
in high quality international journals.

Paper submission due: May 24, 2011 (11:59 p.m. Samoa time)
Notification to authors: July 11, 2011
Camera ready due: July 21, 2011

Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati
Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Pierangela Samarati
Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Jiankun Hu
UNSW at ADFA, Australia

Sara Foresti
Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Yang Xiang
Deakin University, Australia

Rafael Accorsi, University of Freiburg, Germany
Eric Alata, LAAS-CNRS, France
Claudio Agostino Ardagna, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Vijay Atluri, Rutgers University, USA
Marina Blanton, University of Notre Dame, USA
Carlo Blundo, Universita' degli Studi di Salerno, Italy
Marco Casassa Mont, Hewlett-Packard Labs, UK
David Chadwick, University of Kent, UK
Jorge Cuellar, Siemens Corporate Technology, Germany
Frederic Cuppens, TELECOM Bretagne, France
Anupam Datta, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, Univ. degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Roberto Di Pietro, Universita' di Roma Tre, Italy
Wenliang Du, Syracuse University, USA
Wu-Chang Feng, Portland State University, USA
Simone Fisher-Huebner, Karlstad University, Sweden
Philip Fong, University of Calgary, Canada
Keith Frikken, Miami University, USA
Steven Furnell, University of Plymouth, UK
Alban Gabillon, University of Polynesie Francaise, French Polynesia
Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro, TELECOM Bretagne, France
Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany
Juan Gonzalez Nieto, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Yong Guan, Iowa State University, USA
Qiong Huang, South China Agricultural University, China
Xinyi Huang, Institute for InfoComm Research, Singapore
Michael Huth, Imperial College London, UK	
Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University, USA	
Audun Josang, University of Oslo, Norway		
Sokratis Katsikas, University of Piraeus, Greece
Stefan Katzenbeisser, TU Darmstadt, Germany	
Muhammad Khurram  Khan, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia
Shinsaku Kiyomoto, KDDI R\&D Lab., Japan
Michiharu Kudo, IBM Tokyo Research Lab, Japan
Costas Lambrinoudakis, University of Piraeus, Greece
Bo Lang, Beihang University, China
Adam J. Lee, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Laurent Lefevre, INRIA, France
Yingjiu Li, Singapore Management University, Singapore	
Jay Ligatti, University of South Florida, USA 	
Peng Liu, The Pennsylvania State University, USA		
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain
Wenjing Lou, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA
Fabio Martinelli, IIT-CNR, Italy 	
Carlos Maziero, Pontifical Catholic University, Brasil	
Chris Mitchell, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Eiji Okamoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan	
Stefano Paraboschi, Universita' degli Studi di Bergamo, Italy
Gerardo Pelosi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University, USA		
Kui Ren, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA 		
Rodrigo Roman, University of Malaga, Spain
Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi, Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany
Damien 	Sauveron, Universite de Limoges/CNRS, France
Dharmendra Sharma, University of Canberra, Australia
Charalabos Skianis, University of Aegean, Greece
Miguel Soriano, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Neeraj Suri, TU Darmstadt, Germany
Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia 	
Juan E. Tapiador, University of York, UK
Traian Marius Truta, Northern Kentucky University, USA
Jaideep S. Vaidya, Rutgers University, USA
Michael Waidner, TU Darmstadt, Germany
Zhiguo Wan, Tsinghua University, China
Lingyu Wang, Concordia University, Canada
Matthew Warren, Deakin University, Australia
Yang Xiang, Deakin University, Australia
Justin Zhan, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Sencun Zhu, The Pennsylvania State University, USA
Zutao Zhu, Google Inc., USA

This call for papers and additional information about the conference
can be found at http://anss.org.au/nss2011

More information about the Om-announce mailing list