William Turner turnerw at WABASH.EDU
Sat Dec 22 04:20:56 CET 2012

                        ISSAC 2013

International Symposium on Symbolic and Algebraic Computation
                 Boston, USA, June 26-29, 2013

                     FINAL CALL FOR PAPERS


      PAPER SUBMISSION DEADLINE: Monday, January 14, 2013


The International Symposium on Symbolic and Algebraic Computation is
the premier conference for research in symbolic computation and
computer algebra.  ISSAC 2013 is the 38th meeting in the series. The 
conference traditionally presents a range of invited speakers,
tutorials, poster sessions and software demonstrations with a 
centre-piece of contributed research papers. ISSAC 2013 will be hosted 
by Northeastern University in Boston, USA.

ISSAC 2013 invites the submission of original research contributions
to be considered for publication and presentation at the
conference. All areas of computer algebra and symbolic mathematical
computation are of interest. These include, but are not limited to:

Algorithmic aspects:
* Exact and symbolic linear, polynomial and differential algebra.
* Symbolic-numeric, homotopy, perturbation and series methods.
* Computational algebraic geometry, group theory and number theory.
* Computer arithmetic.
* Summation, recurrence equations, integration, solution of ODEs & PDEs.
* Symbolic methods in other areas of pure and applied mathematics.
* Complexity of algebraic algorithms and algebraic complexity

Software aspects:
* Design of symbolic computation packages and systems.
* Language design and type systems for symbolic computation.
* Data representation.
* Considerations for modern hardware.
* Algorithm implementation and performance tuning.
* Mathematical user interfaces.

Application aspects:
* Applications that stretch the current limits of computer algebra
algorithms or systems, use computer algebra in new areas or new
ways, or apply it in situations with broad impact.

Invited Speakers
- Henry Cohn, Microsoft Research, USA
- Hendrik Lenstra, Universiteit Leiden, The Netherlands
- Mohab Safey El Din, Paris 6, France

Submission Instructions
Papers must present original research and not duplicate work published
or submitted for consideration elsewhere.  Papers must be in English
and should not exceed 8 pages in the ACM sig-alternate.cls style,
found at http://www.acm.org/sigs/publications/proceedings-templates
(submissions may be made in article style, with a limit of 18 pages).
Papers may have an appendix that may be read by the reviewers and PC
members at their discretion.  Final papers must be complete and
self-contained within the 8-page limit, and extended abstracts are not
allowed.  At least one author of each accepted paper must register for
the conference and present the paper.

Submission is via EasyChair, at the web site

Important Dates:
Paper submission: Monday, January 14, 2013
Acceptance notification: Monday, March 18, 2013
Final copy due: Wed, April 17, 2013

Conference Organization
General Chairs:
Michael Monagan, Simon Fraser University
Gene Cooperman, Northeastern University

Program Committee Chair:
Mark Giesbrecht, University of Waterloo, Canada
Program committee:
Hirokazu Anai (Fujitsu Laboratories, Japan)
Xavier Dahan (Kyushu University, Japan)
James Davenport (University of Bath, UK)
Jean-Guillaume Dumas (Universite Joseph Fourier, France)
Joachim von zur Gathen (B-IT/Universitaet Bonn, Germany)
Mark van Hoeij (Florida State University, USA)
Erich Kaltofen (North Carolina State University, USA)
Manuel Kauers (RISC, Linz, Austria)
Anton Leykin (Georgia Tech, USA)
Steve Linton (University of St. Andrews, UK)
Elizabeth Mansfield (University of Kent, UK)
Tomas Recio (Universidad de Cantabria, Spain)
Bruno Salvy (INRIA, France)
Hans Schoenemann (Universitaet Kaiserslautern, Germany)
Eric Schost (Western University, Canada)
Allan Steel (University of Sydney, Australia)
Barry Trager (IBM Research, USA)
Lihong Zhi (Academia Sinica, Beijing, China)
Paul Zimmermann (INRIA, Nancy, France)

Proceedings Editor: Manuel Kauers (RISC, Linz, Austria)
Local Arrangement Chair: Gene Cooperman (Northeastern University, USA)
Tutorial Chair: David Saunders (University of Delaware, USA)
Software Presentations Chair: Joris van der Hoeven (Ecole Polytechnique, 
Poster Chair: Alin Bostan (INRIA Saclay Ile-de-France, France)
Treasurer: Daniel Roche (US Naval Academy, Annapolis, USA)
Publicity Chair: Jeremy Johnson (Drexel University, USA)
Webmaster: Andy Novocin (Delaware, USA)

You may leave the ISSAC-ANNOUNCE list at any time by sending a "SIGNOFF ISSAC-ANNOUNCE" command to LISTSERV at LISTSERV.ACM.ORG or by visiting http://listserv.acm.org/archives/ISSAC-ANNOUNCE.html.

More information about the Om-announce mailing list