[Om-announce] Call for papers - 9th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management (STM 2013)

Giovanni Livraga giovanni.livraga at unimi.it
Thu May 2 19:51:34 CEST 2013

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]


9th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management (STM 2013)
in conjunction with ESORICS 2013
Egham, U.K. - September 09-13, 2013

Site: <http://bit.ly/ERCIM-STM13>

STM (Security and Trust Management) is a working group of ERCIM
(European Research Consortium in Informatics and Mathematics). STM 2013
is the ninth workshop in this series and will be held in Egham, UK, in
conjunction with the 18th European Symposium on Research in Computer
Security (ESORICS 2013). 

The workshop seeks submissions from academia, industry, and government
in all topics related to the management and realization of security,
trust and privacy in modern system architectures and application
contexts, such as cloud computing, business process management, smart
grids and social networks.  This specifically, but non-exhaustively

- Access and usage control
- Accountability and audit
- Anonymity
- Applied cryptography
- Authentication
- Business process security and privacy
- Complex systems security
- Data and application security
- Data protection
- Data/system integrity
- Digital rights management
- Economics of security and privacy
- E-services
- Formal methods for security and trust
- Identity management
- Legal and ethical issues
- Networked systems security
- Operating systems security
- Privacy
- Trust assessment and negotiation
- Trust in mobile code
- Trust models
- Trust management policies
- Trust and reputation systems
- Trusted platforms
- Trustworthy systems and user devices
- Web services security

- Paper registration: June 12, 2013
- Paper submission: June 19, 2013
- Notification of acceptance: July 16, 2013
- Camera ready version: August 12, 2013

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a
conference with proceedings. All submissions should be appropriately
anonymized (i.e., papers should not contain author names or
affiliations, or obvious citations). Submissions should be at most 16
pages, including the bibliography and well-marked appendices, and should
follow the LNCS style. Submissions are to be made to the submission web
site <https://www.easychair.org/account/signin.cgi?conf=stm2013>. Only
pdf files will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these guidelines
risk rejection without consideration of their merits. Papers must be
registered and received by the aforementioned deadlines. Authors of
accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at
the workshop. Pre-proceedings will be made available at the workshop. As
for previous STM events, post-proceedings will be published by Springer
in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series.

Rafael Accorsi (University of Freiburg, Germany)
Silvio Ranise (Fundazione Bruno Kessler, Italy)

Giovanni Livraga (Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy)

Benjamin Aziz (University of Portsmouth, UK)
Mauro Conti (University of Padua, Italy)
Frédéric Cuppens (TELECOM Bretagne, France)
Nora Cuppens-Boulahia (TELECOM Bretagne, France)
Roberto Di Pietro (Università di Roma Tre, Italy)
Wenliang Du (Syracuse University, USA)
Isao Echizen (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)
Carmen Fernández-Gago (University of Malaga, Spain)
Sara Foresti (Universita` degli Studi di Milano, Italy)
Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (Telecom SudParis, France)
Meiko Jensen (ULD Schleswig-Holstein, Germany)
Jan Jürjens (TU Dortmund & Fraunhofer ISST, Germany)
Florian Kerschbaum (SAP Research, Germany)
Felix Klaedtke (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)
Fabio Martinelli (IIT-CNR, Italy)
Raimundas Matulevicius (University of Tartu, Estonia)
Catherine Meadows (NRL, USA)
Charles Morisset (Newcastle University, UK)
Pierangela Samarati (Universita` degli Studi di Milano, Italy)
Mark Strembeck (Vienna University of Economics, Austria)
Mahesh Tripunitara (The University of Waterloo, Canada)
Michael Waidner (Fraunhofer SIT & TU Darmstadt, Germany)
Nicola Zannone (TU Eindhoven, Netherlands)
(to be extended)

More information about the Om-announce mailing list