[Om-announce] Deadline extended - 19th European Symposium on Research in Computer Security (ESORICS 2014)

Giovanni Livraga giovanni.livraga at unimi.it
Tue Apr 1 00:27:13 CEST 2014

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]


*** Deadline extended to April 9, 2014 ***

19th European Symposium on Research in Computer Security (ESORICS 2014)
Wroclaw, Poland -- September 7-11, 2014

ESORICS (European Symposium on Research in Computer Security) is the 
premier European research conference in computer security. ESORICS started 
in 1990 and has been held in several European countries, attracting an 
international audience from both the academic and industrial communities. 
ESORICS 2014, the 19th symposium in the series, will be held in Poland at 
the Institute of Mathematics and Computer Science, Wroclaw University of 

Papers offering novel research contributions in all aspects of computer 
security are solicited for submission to ESORICS 2014. The primary focus 
is on original, high quality, unpublished research, but submissions 
describing implementation experiences and industrial research and 
development are also encouraged. All topics related to security, 
privacy and trust in computer systems and networks are of interest and 
in scope. Purely theoretical papers, e.g. in cryptography, must be explicit 
about the relevance of the theory to the security of IT systems.

For the second time at ESORICS, there will be awards for outstanding papers 
and outstanding student papers. A student paper is defined to be one in 
which at least one of the authors is a student who does not have a PhD 
at the time of submission. To be considered for the student paper award, 
the paper must be accompanied by a cover letter signed by all co-authors 
explicitly attesting to the central role and contributions of the student(s), 
and the paper must be presented by the student at ESORICS 2014. The cover 
letter should be in pdf format and uploaded at the same time as the paper.

Paper Submission
Authors must adhere to the following guidelines.

* Submissions must not be anonymised.

* Submitted papers must not substantially overlap with papers that have been 
  (a) published in a journal or the proceedings of another conference 
  (b) submitted to a journal or (c) submitted to another conference with 

* Submitted papers must adhere to the LNCS template and should be at most 16 
  pages in this format, excluding the bibliography and well-marked appendices. 
  Submitted papers must be no longer than 20 pages.

* Committee members are not required to read the appendices, so the paper 
  should be intelligible without them.

* Submissions must be written in English and must be in pdf format.

* Papers must be submitted via the EasyChair conference system at 
Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration 
of their merits.

Accepted papers will be published by Springer in the LNCS series.  Note that
authors of accepted papers must guarantee that one of the authors will register 
and present the paper at the conference.

Important Dates
* Paper submission due: 9 April 2014 (23:59 American Samoa time) [extended]

* Notification to authors: 10 June 2014
* Camera-ready copy due: 21 June 2014

* Conference: 7-11 September 2014

General Chair
Jacek Cichon, Wroclaw University of Technology

Program Committee Co-chairs
Miroslaw Kutylowski, Wroclaw University of Technology
Jaideep Vaidya, Rutgers University

Publicity Chair
Giovanni Livraga, Universita' degli Studi di Milano

Program Committee
Masayuki Abe, NTT Secure Platform Laboratories, Japan
Gail-Joon Ahn, Arizona State University, USA
Mikhail Atallah, Purdue University, USA
Vijay Atluri, Rutgers University, USA
Kun Bai, IBM TJ Watson Research Center, USA
Giampaolo Bella, Università di Catania, Italy
Marina Blanton, University of Notre Dame, USA
Kevin Butler, University of Oregon, USA
Zhenfu Cao, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, P.R.C.
Srdjan Capkun, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Liqun Chen, Hewlett-Packard Laboratories, UK
Xiaofeng Chen, Xidian University, P.R.C.
Sherman S. M. Chow, Chinese University of Hong Kong
Veronique Cortier, CNRS, LORIA, France
Marco Cova, University of Birmingham, UK
Laszlo Csirmaz, Central European University, Budapest, Hungary
Frederic Cuppens, TELECOM Bretagne, France
Nora Cuppens-Boulahia, TELECOM Bretagne, France
Reza Curtmola, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
Ozgur Dagdelen, Technische Universitaet Darmstadt, Germany
Sabrina De Capitani Di Vimercati, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Roberto Di Pietro, Università di Roma Tre, Italy
Claudia Diaz, KU Leuven, Belgium
Josep Domingo-Ferrer, Università Rovira i Virgili, Catalonia
Wenliang Du, Syracuse University, USA
Simon Foley, University College Cork, Ireland
Philip W. L. Fong, University of Calgary, Canada
Sara Foresti, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Keith Frikken, Miami University, Ohio, USA
Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany
Dimitris Gritzalis, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
Ehud Gudes, Ben-Gurion University, Israel
Thorsten Holz, Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany
Yuan Hong, University at Albany, SUNY, USA
Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, P.R.C.
Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University, USA
Sokratis Katsikas, University of Piraeus, Greece
Stefan Katzenbeisser, Technische Universitaet Darmstadt, Germany
Florian Kerschbaum, SAP, Germany
Kwangjo Kim, KAIST, Korea
Marek Klonowski, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Wenke Lee, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Adam J. Lee, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Helger Lipmaa, University of Tartu, Estonia
Peng Liu, The Pennsylvania State University, USA
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain
Haibing Lu, Santa Clara University, USA
Emil Lupu, Imperial College, UK
Mark Manulis, University of Surrey, UK
Krystian Matusiewicz, Intel Technology, Poland
Christoph Meinel, Hasso-Plattner-Institut, Germany
Refik Molva, EURECOM, France
David Naccache, Ecole Normale Suprieure, France
Stefano Paraboschi, Università di Bergamo, Italy
Gunther Pernul, Universitaet Regensburg, Germany
Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University, USA
Christian Rechberger, Technical University of Denmark
Kui Ren, University of Buffalo, SUNY, USA
Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi, Technische Universitaet Darmstadt, Germany
Rei Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary, Canada
Pierangela Samarati, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Andreas Schaad, SAP, Germany
Basit Shafiq, Lahore University of Management Sciences, Pakistan
Radu Sion, Stony Brook University, USA
Shamik Sural, IIT, Kharagpur, India
Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia
Krzysztof Szczypiorski, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Mahesh Tripunitara, The University of Waterloo, Canada
Michael Waidner, Fraunhofer SIT, Germany
Lingyu Wang, Concordia University, Canada
Felix Wu, University of California, Davis, USA
Yang Xiang, Deakin University, Australia
Xun Yi, Victoria University, Australia
Ting Yu, Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar
Meng Yu, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA
Rui Zhang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, P.R.C. 
Jianying Zhou, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore

More information about the Om-announce mailing list