[Om-announce] NSS 2014 Submission Deadline Extended to April 21

Yu Wang ica3pp2011 at gmail.com
Mon Apr 14 08:08:52 CEST 2014

The 8th International Conference on Network and System Security (NSS 2014)
Xi'an, China, October 15-17, 2014

The publication will be Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science (EI
Best Papers will be recommended to publish in the high quality journal
special issues.

Call for Papers
NSS is an annual international conference covering research in network and
system security. The conference seeks submissions from academia, industry,
and government presenting novel research on all theoretical and practical
aspects of network security, privacy, applications security, and system
security. Papers describing case studies, implementation experiences, and
lessons learned are also encouraged. Topics of interest include but are not
limited to:
- Active Defense Systems
- Adaptive Defense Systems
- Analysis, Benchmark of Security Systems
- Applied Cryptography
- Authentication
- Biometric Security
- Complex Systems Security
- Database and System Security
- Data Protection
- Data/System Integrity
- Distributed Access Control
- Distributed Attack Systems
- Denial-of-Service
- High Performance Network Virtualization
- High Performance Security Systems
- Hardware Security
- Identity Management
- Intelligent Defense Systems
- Insider Threats
- Intellectual Property Rights Protection
- Internet and Network Forensics
- Intrusion Detection and Prevention
- Key Distribution and Management
- Large-scale Attacks and Defense
- Malware
- Network Resiliency
- Network Security
- RFID Security and Privacy
- Security Architectures
- Security for Critical Infrastructures
- Security in P2P systems
- Security in Cloud and Grid Systems
- Security in E-Commerce
- Security in Pervasive/Ubiquitous Computing
- Security and Privacy in Smart Grid
- Security and Privacy in Wireless Networks
- Secure Mobile Agents and Mobile Code
- Security Policy
- Security Protocols
- Security Simulation and Tools
- Security Theory and Tools
- Standards and Assurance Methods
- Trusted Computing
- Trust Management
- World Wide Web Security

Important Dates
Paper Submission Due: April 21, 2014
Authors Notification: June 15, 2014
Final Manuscript Due: July 1, 2014
Author Registration: August 1, 2014
Conference Dates: October 15-17, 2014

Honorary Chairs
Xinbo Gao, Xidian University, China
Jianfeng Ma, Xidian University, China
Hui Li, Xidian University, China

General Chairs
Xiaofeng Chen, Xidian University, China
Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany
Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China

Program Chairs
Man Ho Au, University of Wollongong, Australia
Barbara Carminati, University of Insubria, Italy
C.-C. Jay Kuo, University of Southern California, USA

Steering Chair
Yang Xiang, Deakin University, Australia

Steering Committees
Elisa Bertino, Purdue University, USA
Robert H. Deng, Singapore Management University, Singapore
Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany
Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China
Kui Ren, University at Buffalo,State University of New York, USA
Ravi Sandhu, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA
Yang Xiang (Chair), Deakin University, Australia
Wanlei Zhou, Deakin University, Australia

Publicity Chairs
Jin Li, Guangzhou University, China
Muhammad Khurram Khan, King Saud University, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Workshop Chairs
Yilei Wang

International Advisory Committees
Robert H. Deng, Singapore Management University, Singapore
C.-C. Jay Kuo, University of Southern California, USA
Peter Mueller, IBM Zurich Research, Switzerland
Makoto Takizawa, Seikei University, Japan
Yi Mu, University of Wollongong, Australia
Vijay Varadharajan, Macquarie University, Australia

Program Committees
Rafael Accorsi, University of Freiburg, Germany
Gail-Joon Ahn, Arizona State University, USA
Eric Alata, LAAS
Joonsang Baek, KUSTAR, UAE
Carlo Blundo, Università degli Studi di Salerno, Italy
Marco Casassa Mont, Hewlett-Packard Labs
David Chadwick, University of Kent, UK
Aldar C-F. Chan, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Mauro Conti, University of Padua, Italy
Frederic Cuppens, TELECOM Bretagne, France
Jesús Díaz-Verdejo, University of Granada, Spain
Wenliang Du, Syracuse University, USA
Junbin Fang, Jinan University, China
Jordi Forne, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Steven Furnell, Plymouth University, UK
Alban Gabillon, University of Polynésie Fran?aise, French Polynesia
Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro, TELECOM Bretagne, France
Jinguang Han, Nanjing University of Finance and Economics, China
Matt Henricksen, Institute For Infocomm Research, Singapore
Qiong Huang, South China Agricultural University, China
Xu Huang, University of Canberra, Australia
Zoe L. Jiang, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
James Joshi, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Sokratis Katsikas, University of Piraeus, Greece
Stefan Katzenbeisser, TU Darmstadt, Germany
Muhammad Khurram Khan, King Saud University, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Shinsaku Kiyomoto, KDDI R&D Laboratories Inc., Japan
Costas Lambrinoudakis, Università di Pisa, Greece
Adam J. Lee, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Patrick P.C. Lee,The Chinese University of Hongkong, Hongkong, China
Jin Li, Guangzhou University, China
Joseph Liu, Institute for infocomm research, Singapore
Shengli Liu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Giovanni Livraga, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Der-Chyuan Lou, Chang Gung University, Taiwan
Fabio Martinelli, IIT-CNR, Italy
Gregorio Martinez Perez, University of Murcia, Spain
Carlos Alberto Maziero, Federal Technological University, Brazil
Wojciech Mazurczyk, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Jaehong Park, Eastern Michigan University, USA
Gerardo Pelosi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Günther Pernul, University of Regensburg, Germany
Alexander Pretschner, Technische Universität München, Germany
Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University, USA
Ning Shang, Qualcomm Research, USA
Harry Skianis, University of Aegean, Greece
Anna Squicciarini, The Pennsylvania State University, USA
Hung-Min Sun, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia
Qiang Tang, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Juan E. Tapiador, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
Nils Ole Tippenhauer, Advanced Digital Sciences Center, Singapore
Mahesh Tripunitara, The University of Waterloo, Canada
Traian Marius Truta, Northern Kentucky University, USA
Alexander Uskov, Bradley University, USA
Jaideep Vaidya, Rutgers University, USA
Alexandre Viejo, University Rovira i Virgili, Spain
Haining Wang, College of William and Mary, USA
Huaxiong Wang, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Lingyu Wang, Concordia University, Canada
Qian Wang, Wuhan University, China
Yu Wang, Deakin University, Australia
Duncan Wong, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
Wei Wu, Fujian Normal University, China
Qi Xia, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
Shouhuai Xu, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA
Guomin Yang, University of Wollongong, Australia
Wun-She Yap, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia
Xun Yi, Victoria University, Australia
Kangbin Yim, Soonchunhyang University, Korea
Yong Yu, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
Tsz Hon Yuen, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
Jun Zhang, Deakin University, Australia
Cliff Zou, University of Central Florida, USA
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://openmath.org/pipermail/om-announce/attachments/20140414/7504e7bb/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the Om-announce mailing list