[Om-announce] ATVA 2014: Last Call for Papers -- Sydney November 3-7

Franck Cassez Franck.Cassez at nicta.com.au
Wed Apr 16 11:18:07 CEST 2014

[We apologise for duplicates.]
                   ATVA 2014 Call for Papers

          12th International Symposium on Automated
           Technology for Verification and Analysis

                   Sydney, November 3-7, 2014


Abstract submission:  NEW 19 April 2014
Paper submission:     NEW 27 April 2014


The purpose of ATVA is to promote research on theoretical and practical
aspects of automated analysis, verification and synthesis by providing
an international forum for interaction among the researchers in academia
and industry.

Abstract submission:  NEW 19 April 2014
Paper submission:     NEW 27 April 2014

Notification of acceptance:       30 June 2014
Final copy for proceedings:       30 July 2014
Conference:                       3-7 November 2014

ATVA 2014 solicits high quality submissions in areas related to the theory and
practice of automated analysis and verification of hardware and software systems.
Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
Formalisms for modeling hardware, software and embedded systems
. Specification and verification of finite-state, infinite-state
and parameterized system
. Program analysis and software verification
. Analysis and verification of hardware circuits, systems-on-chip
and embedded systems
. Analysis of real-time, hybrid, timed, priced/weighted and probabilistic systems
. Deductive, algorithmic, compositional, and abstraction/refinement techniques
for analysis and verification
. Analytical techniques for safety, security, and dependability
. Testing and runtime analysis based on verification technology
. Synthesis and Games
. Analysis and verification of parallel and concurrent hardware/software systems
. Verification in industrial practice
. Applications and case studies
Theory papers should preferably be motivated by practical problems, and
applications should be based on sound theory and should solve problems of
practical interest.

ATVA invites research contributions in two categories: Regular research
papers (with 15 pages page limit) and tool papers (with 4 pages page limit).
Contributions must be written in English and in LNCS format, and must
present original research which is unpublished and not submitted elsewhere
(conferences or journals). The proceedings of ATVA 2014 will be
be published by Springer as a volume in the series of Lecture Notes in
Computer Science (LNCS). A special journal issue is also being planned
for selected papers.

  Pr. Krishnendu Chatterjee, IST Austria, Austria
  Pr. Ahmed Bouajjani, Univ. Paris Diderot, France

General Chair:
   Dr. Ralf Huuck (NICTA and UNSW)

Program co-chairs:
   Dr. Franck Cassez (NICTA and UNSW)
   Pr. Jean-François Raskin (ULB)

Workshop Chair:
   Dr. Peter Höefner (NICTA and UNSW)

Program committee:
   Ahmed Bouajjani (LIAFA, University Paris Diderot, France)
   Supratik Chakraborty (IIT Bombay, India)
   Alessandro Cimatti (FBK-irst, Italy)
   Deepak D'Souza (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India)
   Hung Dang Van (UET, Vietnam National University, Hanoi)
   Giorgio Delzanno (DIBRIS, Università di Genova)
   E. Allen Emerson (The University of Texas at Austin, USA)
   Pierre Ganty (IMDEA Software Institute, Spain)
   Patrice Godefroid (Microsoft Research, USA)
   Kim Guldstrand Larsen (Aalborg University, Denmark)
   Teruo Higashino (Osaka University, Japan)
   Alan Hu (University of British Columbia, Canada)
   Joost-Pieter Katoen (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
   Moonzoo Kim (KAIST, Korea)
   Gerwin Klein (NICTA and UNSW, Australia)
   Orna Kupferman (Hebrew University, Israel)
   Marta Kwiatkowska (University of Oxford, UK)
   Insup Lee (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
   Oded Maler (CNRS-VERIMAG, France)
   Annabelle McIver (Macquarie University, Australia)
   Madhavan Mukund (Chennai Mathematical Institute, India)
   Mizuhito Ogawa (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)
   Sungwoo Park Pohang (University of Science and Technology, Korea)
   Doron Peled (Bar Ilan University, Israel)
   Andreas Podelski (University of Freiburg, Germany)
   Pierre-Alain Reynier (Aix-Marseille University, France)
   Jie-Hong Rolland-Jiang (National Taiwan University Taipei, Taiwan)
   Jing Sun (The University of Auckland, New Zealand)
   P.S. Thiagarajan (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
   Ron Van Der Meyden (UNSW, Australia)
   Rob Van Glabbeek (NICTA and UNSW, Australia)
   Farn Wang (National Taiwan University Taipei, Taiwan)
   Chao Wang (Virginia Tech., USA)
   Bow-Yaw Wang (Academia Sinica, Taipei, Taiwan)
   Karsten Wolf (Rostock University, Germany)
   Hsu-Chun (Yen National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
   Wang Yi (Uppsala University, Sweden)
   Wenhui Zhang (Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Steering Committee:
    Professor E. Allen Emerson (University of Texas at Austin)
    Professor Teruo Higashino (Osaka University)
    Professor Insup Lee (University of Pennsylvania)
    Professor Doron A. Peled (Bar Ilan Universioty)
    Professor Farn Wang (National Taiwan University)
    Professor Hsu-Chun Yen (National Taiwan University)


The information in this e-mail may be confidential and subject to legal professional privilege and/or copyright. National ICT Australia Limited accepts no liability for any damage caused by this email or its attachments.

More information about the Om-announce mailing list