[Om-announce] CMCS 2014: call for short contributions and participation

Alexandra Silva A.Silva at science.ru.nl
Tue Feb 18 16:10:00 CET 2014

                        Call for Short Contributions

                       12th International Workshop on
                Coalgebraic Methods in Computer Science (CMCS'14)
                    5 - 6 April 2014, Grenoble, France 

Objectives and scope
Established in 1998, the CMCS workshops aim to bring together researchers 
with a common interest in the theory of coalgebras, their logics, and their 
applications. As the workshop series strives to maintain breadth in its scope,
areas of interest include neighbouring fields as well. Topics of interest 
include, but are not limited to, the following: 
- The theory of coalgebras (including set theoretic and categorical 
- Coalgebras as computational and semantical models (for 
  programming languages, dynamical systems, term rewriting, etc.) 
- Coalgebras in (functional, object-oriented, concurrent, and constraint) 
- Model checking, theorem proving and deductive verification 
  using coalgebraic techniques 
- Coalgebraic data types, type systems and 
  behavioural typing 
- Proof principles and (coinductive) definitions for 
  coalgebras (e.g. with bisimulations or invariants) 
- Coalgebras and algebras 
- Coalgebraic specification and verification 
- Coalgebras and (modal) logic 
- Coalgebra and control theory (notably of discrete event 
  and hybrid systems) 
- Coalgebra in quantum computing 
- Coalgebra and game theory 
- Tools exploiting colgebraic techniques

Venue and event
CMCS'’14 will be held in Grenoble, France, co-located with 
ETAPS 2014 on 5 - 6 April 2014.

Important dates
Submission short contributions   23 February 2014 (strict)
Notification short contributions  9 March 2014

Keynote Speaker
Davide Sangiorgi, Inria / University of Bologna, IT

Invited speakers
Ichiro Hasuo, University of Tokyo, JP
Marina Lenisa, University of Udine, IT

Special Session
There will be a special session on game theory organized by Marina Lenisa 
and Marcello Bonsangue on Saturday April 5 2014 with tutorials from

Paul-Andre' Mellies, Université Paris Denis Diderot, FR
Pierre Lescanne, Ecole Normale Superieure de Lyon, FR

Submission guidelines
Short contributions may describe work in progress, or summarise 
work submitted to a conference or workshop elsewhere. They 
should be no more than two pages n Springer LNCS style. Short 
contributions should be submitted electronically as a PDF file 
via the Easychair system at 


Accepted short contributions will be bundled in a technical 
report and presented at the workshop.

Programme committee
Andreas Abel, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich, DE
Davide Ancona, University of Genova, IT
Adriana Balan, University Politehnica of Bucharest, RO
Marta Bilkova, Charles University, CZ
Filippo Bonchi, LIP ENS-Lyon, FR
Marcello Bonsangue (chair), Leiden University, NL
Joerg Endrullis, Free University of Amsterdam, NL
Remy Haemmerle, University Politecnica de Madrid, SP
Bart Jacobs, Radboud University Nijmegen, NL 
Dexter Kozen, Cornell University, US
Bartek Klin, University of Warsaw, PL
Pierre Lescanne, ENS Lyon, FR
Stefan Milius, University of Erlangen-Nurenberg, DE
Rob Myers, Technical University of Braunschweig, DE
Dirk Pattinson, Australian National University, AU
Daniela Petrisan, University of Leicester, UK
Grigore Rosu, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, US
Katsuhiko Sano, JAIST, Nomi, JP
Monika Seisenberger, Swansea University, UK
Ana Sokolova, University of Salzburg, AT

Publicity chair
Alexandra Silva, Radboud University Nijmegen, NL

PC chair
Marcello Bonsangue, Leiden University, NL

Steering committee
Jiri Adamek, Technical University of Braunschweig, DE
Marcello Bonsangue, Leiden University, NL
Corina Cirstea, University of Southampton, UK
H. Peter Gumm (chair), University of Marburg, DE
Bart Jacobs, Radboud University Nijmegen, NL
Alexander Kurz, University of Leicester, UK
Marina Lenisa, University of Udine, IT
Ugo Montanari, University of Pisa, IT
Larry Moss, Indiana University, US
Dirk Pattinson, Australian National University, AU 
John Power, University of Bath, UK
Horst Reichel, Technical University of Dresden, DE
Jan Rutten, CWI and Radboud University Nijmegen, NL
Lutz Schroeder, University of Erlangen-Nurenberg, DE


More information about the Om-announce mailing list