[Om-announce] Call for Papers - 3rd Joint Workshop on Security in Business Processes (SBP'14)

Giovanni Livraga giovanni.livraga at unimi.it
Mon Feb 24 19:01:51 CET 2014

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]

   SBP'14: 3rd Joint Workshop on Security in Business Processes 

                  in conjunction with the

      12th Int'l Conference on Business Process Management

Despite the growing demand for business processes that comply with
security policies, security and privacy incidents caused by erroneous
workflow specifications are regrettably common. This is, in part,
because business process management and security are seldom addressed
together, thereby hindering the development of trustworthy and
security-compliant business processes. The third edition of the Workshop
on Security in Business Processes (SBP'14) seeks to bring together
researchers and practitioners interested in the management and modelling
of secure business processes in process-aware information systems.

The goal of SBP'14 is to obtain a deeper understanding of a rapidly
maturing, yet still largely under-investigated field of business process
security, audit and control, including both thorough security
requirements formalization, secure process modelling, and mechanisms for
verification, monitoring and auditing. In particular, SBP'14 encourages
innovative methods for workflow security modelling, security audit and
control throughout the business process lifecycle: from design time
verification to online operational support and post-mortem analysis.

*Topic of interest*

 Alignment			Information flow control
 Authorization			Log formats
 Accountability			Meta-models for analysis
 Audit reduction		Operational decision support
 Business provenance		Privacy-aware process discovery
 Case studies			Requirements elicitation
 Conformance checking		Requirements formalization
 Compliance checking		Risk analysis and measurement
 Continuous audit		Runtime verification/monitoring
 Cost-benefit analysis		Security testing
 Data-aware process mining	Trace clustering
 Formal reasoning		Usage control
 Fraud detection		Workflow forensics
 Economics of audit		Workflow simulation
 Experience reports

*Submission instructions*

Submitted manuscripts must be written in English and be no longer than
12 pages. They must be formatted using the LNBIP format and submitted as
a PDF document to the EasyChair website: <https://www.easychair.org/
conferences/?conf=sbp14>.  Submissions will be reviewed on the basis of
their originality, significance, technical soundness and clarity of
exposition.  Each submission will be reviewed by at least three PC
members.  Submitted manuscripts should not substantially overlap
manuscripts that have been published or that are simultaneously
submitted to a conference with proceedings or a journal.

*Important dates*

Paper submission: June 1, 2014 
Paper notification: July 2, 2014 
Camera-ready version: July 23, 2012 
Workshop: September 8, 2012 


PC Chairs 
Rafael Accorsi (Freiburg U, DE) 
Raimundas Matulevicius (Tartu U, EE)
Jason Crampton (Royal Holloway U, UK)

Honorary PC Chair
Wil van der Aalst (TU/E, NL)

Publicity Chair
Giovanni Livraga (Milan U, IT)

*Program committee*

Anne Baumgrass (HPI, DE)
Achim Brucker (SAP AG, DE)
Khaled Gaaloul (CRP Henri Tudor, LU)
Aditya Ghose (Wollongong U, AU)
Mati Golani (OBC, IS)
Anat Goldat (Duisburg-Essen U, DE)
Hejiao Huang (Shenzhen Graduate School, CN)
Michael Huth (Imperial College, UK)
Fuyuki Ishikawa (NII Tokyo, JP)
Jan J¸rjens (Dortmund TU, DE)
Dimka Karastoyanova (Stuttgart U, DE)
G¸nter Karjoth (Lucerne UT, CH)
Seok-Won Lee (Ajou U, KR)
Lin Liu (Tsinghua U, CN)
Heiko Ludwig (IBM Almaden, USA)
Nicolas Mayer (CRP Henri Tudor, LU)
Per H. Meland (SINTEF, NO)
Marko Montali (Bozen-Bolzano FU, IT)
Haralambos Mouratidis (East London U, UK)
Andreas Opdahl (Bergen U, NO)
G¸nther Pernul (Regensburg U, DE)
Silvio Ranise (FBK, IT)
Stefanie Rinderle-Ma (Vienna U, AT)
David G. Rosado (Castilla-La Mancha U, ES)
Shazia Sadiq (Queensland U, AU)
Guttorm Sindre (Norwegian Science and Technology U., NO)
Pnina Soffer (Haifa U, IS)
Mark Strembeck (Vienna WU, AT)
Arnon Sturm (Haifa U, IS)
Matthias Weidlich (Imperial College, UK)
Jan M. van der Werf (TU/E, NL)
Nicola Zannone (TU/E, NL)

More information about the Om-announce mailing list