[Om-announce] RR 2015 -- 2nd CALL FOR PAPERS

Luca Pulina lpulina at uniss.it
Thu Feb 19 09:40:34 CET 2015

[apologies for any cross-posting]

The 9th International Conference on Web Reasoning and Rule Systems (RR 2015)
Berlin, Germany, August 4-6, 2015

The International Conference on Web Reasoning and Rule Systems (RR) is a
major forum for discussion and dissemination of new results concerning
Web Reasoning and Rule Systems.

RR 2015 is colocated with the following events:
- 11th Reasoning Web Summer School (RW 2015)
   Berlin, Germany, July 31 - August 4, 2015.

- The 25th International Conference on Automated Deduction (CADE 2015).
   Berlin, Germany, August 1 - August 7, 2015.

- The 9th International Web Rule Symposium (RuleML 2015).
   Berlin, Germany, August 3-5, 2015

RR 2015 also hosts a doctoral consortium, which will provide PhD
students with an opportunity to present and discuss their research
directions, to be involved in discussions on the state-of-the-art
research, and to establish fruitful collaborations. In particular, the
doctoral consortium will include a mentoring lunch and a poster session,
organized jointly with the 9th International Web Rule Symposium (RuleML
2015). Further details on the RR doctoral consortium will be
communicated by means of a separate Call for Papers, as well as on the
RR 2015 website.


The scale and the heterogenous nature of web data poses many challenges,
and turns basic tasks such as query answering and data transformations
into complex reasoning problems. Rule-based systems have found many
applications in this area. The RR conference welcomes original research
from all areas of Web Reasoning and Rule Systems. Topics of particular
interest are:

- Rule-based languages for intelligent information access and for the
semantic web
- Ontology-based data access
- Data management, and data interoperability for web data
- Distributed agent-based systems for the web
- Scalability and expressive power of logics for the semantic web
- Reasoning with incomplete, inconsistenct and uncertain data
- Non-monotonic, commonsense, and closed-world reasoning for web data
- Constraint programming, inductive logic programming for web data
- Streaming data and complex event processing
- Rule-based approaches to machine learning, knowledge extraction and
information retrieval
- Rule-based approaches to natural language processing
- System descriptions, applications and experiences

There are two submission formats:

- Full papers (up to 15 pages in LNCS style)
- Technical Communications (up to 6 pages in LNCS style)

Submitted full papers should present original and significant research
results. They must not substantially overlap with papers that have been
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a
conference/workshop with formal proceedings. Double submission to a
workshop with informal proceedings is allowed, like for instance the DL
2014 workshop.

Technical communications are intended for promising but
possibly preliminary work, position papers, system descriptions, and
applications descriptions (which may be accompanied by a demo).

The conference proceedings will be published by Springer in the Lecture
Notes in Computer Science series (LNCS), and all submissions must be
prepared in Springer's LaTeX style llncs

Submissions are now open via EasyChair:


- Title and Abstract submission:  March 3, 2015
- Full papers submission:             March 10, 2015
- Notification of acceptance:       April 15, 2015
- Camera-ready submission:       May 15, 2015

For each of these deadlines, a cut-off point of 23:59 AOE (anywhere on
earth) applies.


Awards for Best Paper and Best Student Paper will be presented to the
corresponding author(s) at the conference. The best student paper will
be selected among the ones mainly only by students (i.e., authors a PhD
as of the paper submission deadline). To qualify for the Best Student
Paper award, the authors must indicate their eligibility upon submission
at easychair. The program committee reserves the right to not give out a
Best Student Paper award, or to split the award among multiple submissions.


- Michael Genesereth (Stanford University)
- Benny Kimelfeld (Technion & LogicBlox)
- Lora Aroyo (Free University of Amsterdam)


General Chair:
  - Wolfgang Faber (University of Huddersfield)

Doctoral Consortium Chair:
- Marco Montali (Free Universiy of Bozen-Bolzano)

Local Organization Chair:
- Adrian Paschke (Free University of Berlin)

Sponsorship Chair:
- Marco Maratea (University of Genova)

Publicity Chair:
- Luca Pulina (University of Sassari)

Web Chair:
- Ralph Schaefermeier (Free University of Berlin)

Program Committee:
- Balder ten Cate (LogicBlox, USA) - co-chair
- Alessandra Mileo (DERI, Ireland) - co-chair
- Darko Anicic (Siemens AG, Germany)
- Marcelo Arenas (Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile, Chile)
- Marcello Balduccini (Drexel University, USA)
- Leopoldo Bertossi (Carleton University, Canada)
- Meghyn Bienvenu (Universite Paris Sud, France)
- Fernando Bobillo (University of Zaragoza, Spain)
- Daniel Deutsch (Tel Aviv, Israel)
- Agostino Dovier (Università degli Studi di Udine, Italy)
- Thomas Eiter (TU Vienna, Austria)
- Sergio Flesca (University of Calabria, Italy)
- Paul Fodor (Stony Brook University, USA)
- Andres Freitas (INSIGHT NUI Galway, Ireland)
- Andre Hernich (Liverpool, UK)
- Stijn Heymans (SRI, USA)
- Aidan Hogan (National University of Ireland, Galway, Ireland)
- Benny Kimelfeld (Technion, Israel & LogicBlox, Inc)
- Roman Kontchakov (Birkbeck College, UK)
- Markus Krötzsch (University of Oxford, UK)
- Georg Lausen (Universitaet Freiburg, Germany)
- Joohyung Lee (Arizona State University, USA)
- Domenico Lembo (Sapienza Universita di Roma, Italy)
- Carsten Lutz (Universität Bremen, Germany)
- Thomas Meyer (CSIR Meraka Institute, South Africa)
- Boris Motik (Oxford University, UK)
- Marco Montali (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy)
- Marie-Laure Mugnier (LIRMM/INRIA, Montpellier, France)
- Matthias Nickels (NUI Galway, Ireland)
- Magdalena Ortiz (TU Vienna, Austria)
- Giorgio Orsi (University of Oxford, UK)
- Jeff Z. Pan (University of Aberdeen)
- Adrian Paschke (Freie Universität Berlin, Germany)
- Axel Polleres (WU-Vienna, Austria)
- Lucian Popa (IBM Almaden, USA)
- Francesco Ricca (University of Calabria, Italy)
- Riccardo Rosati (Sapienza Universita di Roma, Italy)
- Sebastian Rudolph (TU Dresden, Germany)
- Luciano Serafini (FBK Trento, Italy)
- Evgeny Sherkhonov (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)
- Steffen Staab (University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany)
- Umberto Straccia (ISTI-CNR, Pisa, Italy)

Luca Pulina, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Computer Science

POLCOMING - Department of Political Science, Communication, Engineering and Information Technologies
University of Sassari
e-mail lpulina at uniss.it

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://openmath.org/pipermail/om-announce/attachments/20150219/a5a1df80/attachment.html>

More information about the Om-announce mailing list