[Om-announce] Call for Papers - 20th European Symposium on Research in Computer Security (ESORICS 2015)

Giovanni Livraga giovanni.livraga at unimi.it
Thu Jan 22 18:47:52 CET 2015


20th European Symposium on Research in Computer Security (ESORICS 2015)
Vienna, Austria -- September 23-25, 2015

ESORICS is the annual European research event in Computer Security. 
The Symposium started in 1990 and has been held in several European
countries, attracting a wide international audience from both the academic
and industrial communities.  Papers offering novel research contributions
in computer security are solicited for submission to the Symposium. 
The primary focus is on original, high quality, unpublished research
and implementation experiences. We encourage submissions of 
papers discussing industrial research and development.
Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- access control
- accountability
- ad hoc networks
- anonymity
- applied cryptography
- authentication
- biometrics
- database security
- data protection
- digital content protection
- digital forensic
- distributed systems security
- electronic payments
- embedded systems security
- inference control
- information hiding
- identity management
- information flow control
- integrity
- intrusion detection
- formal security methods
- language-based security
- network security
- phishing and spam prevention
- privacy
- risk analysis and management
- secure electronic voting
- security architectures
- security economics
- security metrics
- security models
- security and privacy in cloud scenarios
- security and privacy in complex systems
- security and privacy in location services
- security and privacy for mobile code
- security and privacy in pervasive/ubiquitous computing
- security and privacy policies
- security and privacy in social networks
- security and privacy in web services
- security verification
- software security
- steganography
- systems security
- trust models and management
- trustworthy user devices
- web security
- wireless security

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a
conference with proceedings. The proceedings will be published by
Springer in the the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. 

All submissions should follow the LNCS template
from the time they are submitted. Submitted papers should be 
at most 16 pages (using 10-point font), excluding the bibliography and
well-marked appendices, and at most 20 pages total. Committee members
are not required to read the appendices, so the paper should be
intelligible without them. All submissions must be written in English.

Purely theoretical papers, e.g. in cryptography, must be explicit about 
the relevance of the theory to the security of IT systems.

Submissions are to be made to the submission web site at
Only pdf files will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these guidelines
risk rejection without consideration of their merits. 
Papers must be received by the deadline of April 4, 2015. 
Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be 
presented at the conference.

Paper submission due: April 4, 2015
Notification to authors: June 15, 2015
Camera ready due: June 29, 2015

Guenther Pernul 
University of Regensburg, Germany

Peter Y A Ryan
University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Edgar Weippl
SBA Research & Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Javier Lopez
University of Malaga, Spain

David A. Basin, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Alessandro Armando, Universita` di Genova, Italy
Vijay Atluri, Rutgers University, USA
Michael Backes, Saarland University, Germany
Feng Bao, Security and Privacy Lab, Huawei, China
Giampaolo Bella, Universit‡ di Catania, Italy
Carlo Blundo, Universita` degli Studi di Salerno, Italy
John C. Mitchell, Stanford University, USA
Ran Canetti, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Liqun Chen, HP Labs, UK
Michael Clarkson, Cornell University, USA
Jason Crampton, University of London, UK
Cas Cremers, University of Oxford, UK
Frederic Cuppens, Telecom Bretagne, France
Nora Cuppens-Boulahia, Telecom Bretagne, France
Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, Universita` degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Wenliang Du, Syracuse University, USA
Dimitris E. Simos, SBA Research, Austria
Hannes Federrath, University of Hamburg, Germany
Simon Foley, University College Cork, Ireland
Sara Foresti, Universita` degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Michael Goldsmith, University of Oxford, UK
Dieter Gollmann, TU Hamburg-Harburg, Germany
Dimitris Gritzalis, AUEB, Greece
Joshua Guttman, MTIRE Corp and Worcester Polytechnic, USA
Feng Hao, Newcastle University, UK
Amir Herzberg, Bar-Ilan University, Israel
Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China
Michael Huth, Imperial College, UK
Sotiris Ioannidis, FORTH, Crete
Adam J. Lee, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University, USA
Markus Jakobsson, Qualcomm, USA
Sokratis K. Katsikas, University of Piraeus, Greece
Stefan Katzenbeisser, TU Darmstadt, Germany
Florian Kerschbaum, SAP, Germany
Steve Kremer, INRIA Nancy and LORIA, France
Wenke Lee, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Yingjiu Li, Singapore Management University, Singapore
Peng Liu, Pennsylvania State University, USA
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain
Wenjing Lou, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, USA
Haibing Lu, Santa Clara University, USA
Roy Maxion, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Catherine Meadows, Naval Research Laboratory, USA
Carroll Morgan, University of New South Wales, Australia
David Naccache, ENS, France
Rolf Oppliger, eSecurity Technologies, Switzerland
Stefano Paraboschi, Universita` degli Studi di Bergamo, Italy
Olivier Pereira, UCL Crypto Group, Belgium
Guenther Pernul, University of Regensburg, Germany
Bart Preneel, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven , Belgium
Jean-Jacques Quisquater, UCL, Belgium
Kui Ren, State University of New York, Buffalo, USA
Mark Ryan, University of Birmingham, UK
Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi, TU Darmstadt, Germany
Pierangela Samarati, Universita` degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Nitesh Saxena, University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA
Andreas Schaad, SAP, Germany
Steve Schneider, University of Surrey, UK
Basit Shafiq, Lahore University of Management Sciences, Pakistan
Einar Snekkenes, Gjovik University College, Norway
Philip Stark, University of California, Berkeley, USA
Vanessa Teague, University of Melbourne, Australia
Jaideep Vaidya, Rutgers University, USA
Paulo Verissimo, University of  Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Luca Vigano, Kingís College London, UK
Michael Waidner, TU Darmstadt, Germany
Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, China
Lingyu Wang, University of Concordia, Canada
Ting Yu, North Carolina State University, USA
Meng Yu, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA
Moti Yung, Google, USA
Jianying Zhou, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Sencun Zhu, Pennsylvania State University, USA

This call for papers and additional information about the conference
can be found at http://www.esorics2015.sba-research.org

More information about the Om-announce mailing list