[Om-announce] 23rd International Conference on Telecommunications (ICT 2016) in Thessaloniki

Shui Yu shuiyucfp at gmail.com
Wed Nov 25 05:29:57 CET 2015

Our apologies if you received multiple copies of this CFP

23rd International Conference on Telecommunications (ICT 2016)
May 16-18, 2015, Thessaloniki, Greece

Important Dates:
Paper submission: January 31, 2016
Paper Acceptance Notification: March 1, 2016
Camera-Ready Papers: March 10, 2016
Workshop/Special Session Proposals: December 15, 2015
Tutorial/Demo Proposals: December 15, 2015

The 23rd International Conference on Telecommunications (ICT 2016) will be
held in Thessaloniki, a modern metropolis bearing the marks of its stormy
history and its cosmopolitan character, known for its hospitality and

This year's theme “Expansion to Small” aims to draw research community’s
attention to the enormous anticipated expansion of communication systems
through small architectures and devices. Small cells, short wavelengths,
small sensors, small scale communications going down to molecular level are
expected to boost next generation communications leading to Big Data
networking, massive Internet of Things and green, energy efficient

The Organizing Committee invites proposals for Workshops/Special
Sessions/Tutorials/Demos to be held in ICT 2016. More information can be
found in http://ict-2016.org (under "Submissions").

Submission Guidelines:
Prospective authors are invited to submit high-quality original technical
papers reporting original research of theoretical or applied nature for
presentation at the conference and publication in the IEEE ICT 2016
Proceedings. All submitted papers will be peer-reviewed. The manuscripts
must be prepared in English with a maximum paper length of five (5) printed
pages (following the standard IEEE 2-column format) without incurring
additional page charges (maximum 2 additional pages with over length page
charge of USD100 for each page if accepted). Please note that for every
accepted contribution, at least one person must register for the conference
and present. Accepted papers not presented in the conference will be
excluded from the proceedings.

All papers for ICT 2016 should be submitted via EDAS using

Organizing Committee:

General Co-Chairs:
Mischa Dohler (King's College London, UK)
George Karagiannidis (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece)

Technical Program Chairs:
Periklis Chatzimisios, Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki, Greece
Athanasios C. Iossifides, Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki, Greece
Shiwen Mao, Auburn University, USA
Kan Zheng, Beijing University of Posts & Telecommunications, China
Vasilis Friderikos, King's College London, UK

For all the members of the ICT 2016 Organizing Committee, please visit



Shui YU, PhD, Senior Lecturer

School of Information Technology, Deakin University,

221 Burwood Highway, Burwood, VIC 3125,  Australia.

Telephone:0061 3 9251 7744

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://openmath.org/pipermail/om-announce/attachments/20151125/71974e7b/attachment.html>

More information about the Om-announce mailing list