[Om-announce] ICTAC 2016 - Paper submission closes on 9th of May 2016!

Martin Leucker leucker at isp.uni-luebeck.de
Tue Apr 26 11:06:03 CEST 2016


Paper submissions are welcome until 9 May, 2016, also from those that
did not submit an abstract.

13th International Colloquium on Theoretical Aspects of Computing
24-31 October 2016, Taipei, Taiwan, ROC


ICTAC 2016 will be held in the Department of Electrical Engineering,
National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan, ROC, during the period 24-31
October, 2016.

Established in 2004, the ICTAC conference series aims at bringing
together practitioners and researchers from academia, industry and
government to present research and to exchange ideas and experience
addressing challenges in both theoretical aspects of computing and in
the exploitation of theory through methods and tools for system
development. ICTAC also aims to promote cooperation in research and
education between participants and their institutions, from developing
and industrial countries.


Topics of interest include theories of computation and programming,
foundations of software engineering and formal techniques in software
design and verification, as well as tools that support formal techniques
for system modeling, design and verification.

The topical areas of the conference include, but are not limited to
* Automata theory and formal languages;
* Principles and semantics of programming languages;
* Theories of concurrency, mobility and reconfiguration;
* Logics and their applications;
* Software architectures and their models, refinement and verification;
* Relationship between software requirements, models and code;
* Program static and dynamic analysis and verification;
* Software specification, refinement, verification and testing;
* Model checking and theorem proving;
* Models of object and component systems;
* Coordination and feature interaction;
* Integration of theories, formal methods and tools for engineering
computing systems;
* Service-oriented architectures: models and development methods;
* Models of concurrency, security, and mobility;
* Theory of distributed, grid and cloud computing;
* Real-time, embedded, hybrid and cyber-physical systems;
* Type and category theory in computer science;
* Models for learning and education;
* Case studies, theories, tools and experiments of verified systems;
* Domain-specific modeling and technology: examples, frameworks and
* Challenges and foundations in the environmental modeling and
monitoring, healthcare, and disaster management.


* Hsu-Chun Yen, National Taiwan University (TW)
* Leonardo de Moura, Microsoft (US)
* Heike Wehrheim, Universität Paderborn (DE)


* ICTAC Summer School on Formal Methods (29-31 October, 2016)


* Abstract submission: 23 April, 2016
* Paper submission: 1 May, 2016
* Author notification: 20 June, 2016
* Camera ready: Monday, 15 July, 2015


We call for submissions, related to the above areas and topics,
according to the following three categories:
* Regular papers, with original research contributions;
* Short papers, on recent work or proposals of emerging challenges;
* Tool papers, on tools that support formal techniques for software
modeling, system design and verification. Submissions should adhere to
the LNCS format (see http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html for
details). Regular papers should not exceed 18 pages. Short and tool
papers should not exceed 10 pages.

Submissions to the colloquium must not have been published or be
concurrently considered for publication elsewhere. All submissions will
be judged on the basis of originality, contribution to the field,
technical and presentation quality, as well as their relevance to the




As for the past editions, the plan is to publish the proceedings of
ICTAC 2016 with Springer in the series Lecture Notes in Computer Science


Extended versions of selected papers from ICTAC 2015 will be invited to
a special issue in a journal that will be announced later.


* Farn Wang, National Taiwan University (TW)


* Augusto Sampaio, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil
* Farn Wang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan


* Bernhard Aichernig, TU Graz, Austria
* Farhad Arbab, CWI and Leiden University, Netherlands
* Mauricio Ayala-Rincón, Universidade de Brasilia, Brazil
* Mário Benevides, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
* Ana Cavalcanti, University of York, UK
* Yu-Fang Chen, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
* Gabriel Ciobanu, Institute of Computer Science, Romania
* Hung Dang-Van, Vietnam National University, Vietnam
* Rocco DeNicola, Institute for Advanced Studies Lucca, Italy
* Razvan Diaconescu, IMAR, Romania
* Jin-Song Dong, National University of Singapore, Singapore
* José Fiadeiro, University of London, UK
* John Fitzgerald, Newcastle University, UK
* Marcelo Frias, Buenos Aires Institute of Technology, Argentina
* Martin Fränzle, Universität Oldenburg, Germany
* Lindsay Groves, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zeland
* Zhenjiang Hu, NII, Japan
* Jie-Hong Jiang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
* Cliff Jones, Newcastle University, UK
* Luis Lamb, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
* Kim Larsen, Aalborg University, Denmark
* Martin Leucker, University of Lübeck, Germany
* Zhiming Liu, Southwest University in Chongqing, China
* Ana Melo, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil
* Dominique Méry, Université de Lorraine, France
* Alexandre Mota, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil
* Mohammad Mousavi, Halmstad University, Sweden
* Tobias Nipkow, TU München, Germany
* José Oliveira, Universidade do Minho, Portugal
* Catuscia Palamidessi, INRIA, France
* Paritosh Pandya, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India
* António Ravara, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
* Camilo Rueda, Universidad Javeriana, Colombia
* Jacques Sakarovitch, CNRS / Telecom ParisTech, France
* Augusto Sampaio (PC co-chair), Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil
* Martin Schaef, SRI International, US
* Sven Schewe, University of Liverpool, UK
* Emil Sekerinski, McMaster University, Canada
* Hiroyuki Seki, Nagoya University, Japan
* Tetsuo Shibuya, University of Tokyo, Japan
* Andrzej Tarlecki, Warsaw University, Poland
* Kazunori Ueda, Waseda University, Japan
* Frank Valencia, Ecole Polytechnique, France
* Farn Wang (PC co-chair), National Taiwan University, Taiwan
* Jim Woodcock, University of York, UK
* Hsu-Chun Yen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
* Shoji Yuen, Nagoya University, Japan
* Naijun Zhan, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
* Lijun Zhang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
* Huibiao Zhu, East China Normal University, China


* Ana Cavalcanti, University of York, UK
* Martin Leucker, University of Luebeck, Germany
* Zhiming Liu,  Southwest University  in Chongqing, China
* Tobias Nipkow, Technical University Munich, Germany
* Augusto Sampaio, Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil
* Natarajan Shankar, SRI International, US

More information about the Om-announce mailing list