[Om-announce] STM 2017 - submission deadline extended to June 23, 2017

stm2017 stm2017 at di.unimi.it
Fri Jun 16 16:54:56 CEST 2017


*** Submission deadline extended to June 23, 2017 (11:59PM American 
Samoa time) ***

13th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management (STM 2017)
Oslo, Norway - September 14-15, 2017
co-located with with ESORICS 2017

STM (Security and Trust Management) is a working group of ERCIM
(European Research Consortium in Informatics and Mathematics).
STM 2017 is the thirteenth workshop in this series and will be held
in Oslo, Norway, in conjunction with the 22nd European
Symposium On Research in Computer Security (ESORICS 2017).

The workshop seeks submissions from academia, industry, and
government presenting novel research on all theoretical and
practical aspects of security and trust in ICT.
Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
- Access control
- Anonymity
- Applied cryptography
- Authentication
- Complex systems security
- Data and application security
- Data protection
- Data/system integrity
- Digital rights management
- Economics of security and privacy
- Formal methods for security and trust
- Identity management
- Legal and ethical issues
- Mobile security
- Networked systems security
- Operating systems security
- Privacy
- Security and trust metrics
- Security and trust policies
- Security and trust management architectures
- Security and trust for big data
- Security and trust in cloud environments
- Security and trust in content delivery networks
- Security and trust in crowdsourcing
- Security and trust in grid computing
- Security and trust in the Internet of Things
- Security and trust in pervasive computing
- Security and trust in services
- Security and trust in social networks
- Social implications of security and trust
- Trust assessment and negotiation
- Trust in mobile code
- Trust models
- Trust management policies
- Trust and reputation systems
- Trusted platforms
- Trustworthy systems and user devices

All submissions should be appropriately anonymized (i.e., papers
should not contain author names or affiliations, or obvious citations).
Submissions should be at most 16 pages in the LNCS format, including
the bibliography and well-marked appendices. All submissions must be
written in English, and only PDF files will be accepted (a Latex source
file will be required for the final version of accepted papers).
The final version of an accepted paper must be in the format required
for publication in the LNCS series. Submissions not meeting these
guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Submissions are to be made to the submission web site at
https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=stm2017 .
Papers must be received by the extended deadline of June 23, 2017
(11:59 p.m. American Samoa time). Authors of accepted papers must
guarantee that their papers will be presented at the workshop.
The proceedings will be published by Springer in the Lecture Notes
in Computer Science (LNCS) series.

A paper submitted to STM 2017 cannot be under review for any other
conference or journal during the time it is being considered for
STM 2017. Furthermore, after you submit to STM 2017,
you must await our response before submitting elsewhere. If you
submit your paper to another conference or journal either
before/after submission of the paper to STM 2017, we will reject
your paper without review and will also notify the other
conference/journal. This restriction applies to identical
as well as to substantially similar papers.

Paper submission due: June 23, 2017 (11:59 p.m. American Samoa time) 
Notification to authors: July 27, 2017
Camera ready due: August 05, 2017

Giovanni Livraga
Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Chris Mitchell
Royal Holloway, University of London, UK

Ken Barker, University of Calgary, Canada
Colin Boyd, NTNU, Norway
David Chadwick, University of Kent, UK
Liqun Chen, University of Surrey, UK
Jorge Cuellar, Siemens AG, Germany
Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, 
Josep Domingo-Ferrer, Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain
Sara Foresti, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro, Telecom SudParis, France
Ehud Gudes, Ben-Gurion University, Israel
Michael Huth, Imperial College, UK
Costas Lambrinoudakis, University of Piraeus, Greece
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain
Fabio Martinelli, CNR, Italy
Sjouke Mauw, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Catherine Meadows, NRL, USA
Stig Mjolsnes, NTNU, Norway
Charles Morisset, Newcastle University, UK
Siani Pearson, HP, UK
Gunther Pernul, University of Regensburg, Germany
Marinella Petrocchi, CNR, Italy
Benoit Poletti, INCERT GIE, Luxembourg
Silvio Ranise, FBK, Italy
Ralf Sasse, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Daniele Sgandurra, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Vicenc Torra, University of Skovde, Sweden
Fabian Van Den Broek, Radboud University of Nijmegen, Netherlands
Vijay Varadharajan, University of Newcastle, Australia
Damien Vergnaud, ENS, France
Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

If you have any question, please contact the program chairs at 
stm2017pcchairs at gmail.com

More information about the Om-announce mailing list