[Om-announce] CALL FOR PARTICIPATION. FLOPS 2018: 14th International Symposium on Functional and Logic Programming

John Patrick Gallagher jpg at ruc.dk
Fri Apr 6 16:43:41 CEST 2018

Call For Participation

FLOPS 2018: 14th International Symposium on Functional and Logic Programming

In-Cooperation with ACM SIGPLAN

      9-11 May, 2018, Nagoya, Japan

Registration is now open for FLOPS 2018.  


Deadline for early registration is 

      20 April, 2018.

FLOPS aims to bring together practitioners, researchers and
implementors of the declarative programming, to discuss mutually
interesting results and common problems: theoretical advances, their
implementations in language systems and tools, and applications of
these systems in practice. The scope includes all aspects of the
design, semantics, theory, applications, implementations, and teaching
of declarative programming.  FLOPS specifically aims to
promote cross-fertilization between theory and practice and among
different styles of declarative programming.

The list of accepted papers is at 


Invited Speakers

    William E. Byrd (University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA)
    Zhenjiang Hu (National Institute of Informatics, SOKENDAI, Japan)
    Cédric Fournet (Microsoft) 

Program Committee

Andreas Rossberg			Google, Germany
Atsushi Ohori				Tohoku University, Japan
Bruno C. D. S. Oliveira		The University of Hong Kong, China
Carsten Fuhs				Birkbeck, University of London, UK
Chung-chieh Shan			Indiana University, USA
Didier Remy					INRIA, France
Harald Søndergaard			The University of Melbourne, Australia
Jacques Garrigue			Nagoya University, Japan
Jan Midtgaard				University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Joachim Breitner			University of Pennsylvania, USA
John Gallagher				Roskilde University, Denmark and IMDEA Software Institute, Spain (PC co-chair)
Jorge A Navas				SRI International, USA
Kazunori Ueda				Waseda University, Japan
Kenny Zhuo Ming Lu			School of Information Technology, Nanyang Polytechnic, Singapore
María Alpuente				Universitat Politécnica de Valéncia, Spain
María Garcia De La Banda	Monash University, Australia
Martin Sulzmann				Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences, Germany (PC co-chair)
Meng Wang					University of Kent, UK
Michael Codish				Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
Michael Leuschel			University of Düsseldorf, Germany
Naoki Kobayashi				University of Tokyo, Japan
Nikolaj Bjørner				Microsoft Research, USA
Robert Glück				University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Samir Genaim				Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Siau Cheng Khoo				National University of Singapore, Singapore


Martin Sulzmann				Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences (PC co-chair)
John Gallagher				Roskilde University and IMDEA Software Institute (PC co-chair)
Makoto Tatsuta 				National Institute of Informatics, Japan (General Chair)
Koji Nakazawa 				Nagoya University, Japan (Local Chair)

More information about the Om-announce mailing list