[Om-announce] IEEE DySPAN 2019 CFP

jiadiyu6 at gmail.com jiadiyu6 at gmail.com
Tue May 28 16:32:10 CEST 2019

*********************   Call for Papers  *********************


The IEEE International Symposium on Dynamic Spectrum Access Networks
(DySPAN) is a unique conference that mixes technology and policy issues,
thereby becoming the premier meeting for sharing and exploring advanced
spectrum technologies. IEEE DySPAN 2019 solicits research papers in both
technology and policy subjects. Topics include but not limited to:


*** Technology Program Topics ***


.     Spectrum measurements and models

.     Interference metrics and measurements

.     Security and privacy issues in spectrum access and management

.     Information-theoretic aspects of spectrum sharing

.     Energy-efficient dynamic spectrum access (DSA)

.     MAC and routing protocols for DSA

.     DSA and/or spectrum sharing in mmWave spectrum

.     Spectrum management for the Internet of Things (IoT)

.     RF energy harvesting in dynamic spectrum access regimes

.     Application of AI in spectrum access and management 

.     Geolocation databases for DSA and sharing

.     Coexistence of heterogeneous technologies   


*** Policy Program Topics ***


.     Business models and pricing for DSA

.     Market and regulatory approaches and trends to facilitate secondary
spectrum access and usage

.     Market and regulatory approaches to enabling DSA

.     Software regulation/standardization and equipment certification

.     Industry and government roles in enabling dynamic spectrum access

.     Dynamic spectrum auctions and economics with focus on incentive

.     Spectrum etiquettes and coexistence models

.     Spectrum sharing versus infrastructure sharing

.     Defining/enforcing rights and responsibilities of spectrum licensees
and easement

.     Standardization of DSA technology


Accepted and presented papers will be published in the IEEE DySPAN 2019
Conference Proceedings and IEEEXplore. Full details of submission
instructions and requirements for authors of accepted papers are available
at <https://dyspan2019.ieee-dyspan.org>.


Important Dates:

Full paper submission deadline:  May 31, 2019

Notification of acceptance:  July 31, 2019

Camera-ready submission:  August 31, 2019




General Chairs:

Yingying Chen, Rutgers University, USA

Wade Trappe, Rutgers University, USA


Technical Program Technology Chairs:

Yunhao Liu, Michigan State University, USA

K. P. Subbalakshmi, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA

Yu-Dong Yao, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA


Technical Program Policy Chair:

Wade Trappe, Rutgers University, USA


Keynote/Panel Chair:

Kaushik Chowdhury, Northeastern University, USA 


Workshop Chair:

Carlos Enrique Caicedo Bastidas, Syracuse University, USA


Tutorial Chair:

Walid Saad, Virginia Tech, USA 


Poster Chairs:

Yanchao Zhang, Arizona State University, USA 

Rui Zhang, University of Delaware, USA


Demo Chair:

Zhenghao Zhang, Florida State University, USA

Finance Chair:

Jie Yang, Florida State University, USA 


Publicity Chairs:

Ana Aguiar, University of Porto, Portugal

Wenjia Li, New York Institute of Technology, USA

Jiadi Yu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China 


Patron Chair:

Xiaonan Guo, IUPUI, USA 


Local Organization Chair:

Chase Wu, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA


Publication Chair:

Yan Wang, Binghamton University, USA 


Student Travel Grant Chair:

Xiaonan Guo, IUPUI, USA 


Web/Social Media Chair:

Yan Wang, Binghamton University, USA 


Steering Committee Chairs:

Jerry Park, Virginia Tech, USA

Giulia McHenry, National Telecommunications and Information Administration,


Conference Manager/Marketing Manager:

Jimmy Le, IEEE Communications Society


For more information, please visit <https://dyspan2019.ieee-dyspan.org>.

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.openmath.org/pipermail/om-announce/attachments/20190528/ca2e8f7a/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the Om-announce mailing list