[Om-announce] CFP: 6th ACM Cyber-Physical System Security Workshop (ACM CPSS'20)

Pankaj Pandey pankaj.pandey at ntnu.no
Wed Jan 1 17:32:57 CET 2020


*** Apologies for multiple copies ***

C a l l     F o r     P a p e r s

6th ACM Cyber-Physical System Security Workshop (ACM CPSS 2020) in conjunction with ACM AsiaCCS'20

Taipei, Taiwan -- June 1st, 2020





Cyber-Physical Systems (CPS) of interest to this workshop consist of large-scale interconnected systems of heterogeneous components interacting with their physical environments. There exist a multitude of CPS devices and applications deployed to serve critical functions in our lives thus making security an important non-functional attribute of such systems. This workshop will provide a platform for professionals from academia, government, and industry to discuss novel ways to address the ever-present security challenges facing CPS. We seek submissions describing theoretical and practical solutions to security challenges in CPS. Submissions pertinent to the security of embedded systems, IoT, SCADA, smart grid, and other critical infrastructure are welcome. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

* Attack detection for CPS

* Authentication and access control for CPS

* Availability of and auditing for CPS

* Blockchain for CPS security

* Data security and privacy for CPS

* Digital twins for CPS

* Embedded systems security

* Formal methods in CPS

* Industrial control systems security

* IoT security

* Lightweight crypto

* Recovery of CPS from cyber attacks

* Security risk assessment for CPS

* Security architectures for CPS

* Security by design for CPS

* Security of autonomous vehicles and vessels

* Security of legacy CPS

* Smart grid security

* Threat modeling for CPS

* Security of transportation systems

* Vulnerability analysis for CPS

Important Dates


* Paper submission deadline: February 10, 2020
* Notification to authors: March 5, 2020

* Camera ready due: March 15, 2020

Paper Submission Guidelines


Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings. All submissions should be appropriately anonymized. Submissions must be in double-column ACM SIG Proceedings format, and should not exceed 12 pages. Position papers describing work in progress are also welcome. Only pdf files will be accepted. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at the workshop. At least one author of each paper must be registered at the appropriate conference rate. Accepted papers will be published in the ACM Digital Library. A best paper award will be presented getting opportunities for a registration fee discount.

Paper submission site: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=cpss20

Organisation Committee


Steering Committee:

* Dieter Gollmann (Hamburg University of Technology, Germany)

* Ravishankar Iyer (UIUC, USA)

* Douglas Jones (UIUC, USA)

* Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)

* Jianying Zhou (SUTD, Singapore) – Chair

Program Committee Chairs:

* Sokratis Katsikas (Open University of Cyprus, Cyprus; and Norwegian University of Science and Technology - NTNU, Norway)

* Cristina Alcaraz (University of Malaga, Spain)

Program Committee:

- Chuadhry Mujeeb Ahmed (SUTD, Singapore)
- Alvaro Cardenas (UT Dallas, USA)

- Mauro Conti (University of Padua, Italy)
- Afonso Ferreira (CNRS - Institut de Recherches en Informatique de Toulouse, France)

- Yanick Fratantonio (EURECOM, France)

- Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (Telecom SudParis, France)

- Vasileios Gkioulos (NTNU, Norway)
- Eunsuk Kang (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)

- Huy Kang Kim (Korea University, Korea)

- Kandasamy Nandha Kumar (SUTD, Singapore)

- Qi Li (Tsinghua University, China)

- Hoon Wei Lim (SingTel, Singapore)
- Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)

- Bo Luo (University of Kansas, USA)
- Emil Lupu (Imperial College, UK)

- Michail Maniatakos (NYU-Abu Dhabi, UAE)

- Daisuke Mashima (ADSC, Singapore)

- Weizhi Meng (DTU, Denmark)

- Simin Nadjm-Tehrani (Linköping University, Sweden)

- Martín Ochoa (Universidad del Rosario, Colombia)
- Günther Pernul (Universität Regensburg, Germany)

- Indraskhi Ray (Colorado State University, USA)
- Rodrigo Roman (University of Malaga, Spain)

- Justin Ruths (UT Dallas, USA)

- Savio Sciancalepore (HBKU-CSE, Qatar)

- Martin Strohmeier (University of Oxford, UK)

- Qiang Tang (LIST, Luxembourg)

- Nils Ole Tippenhauer (CISPA, Germany)
- Zheng Yang (SUTD, Singapore)

- Jianying Zhou (SUTD, Singapore)

- Sencun Zhu (Pennsylvania State University, USA)

- Saman Zonouz (Rutgers University, USA)

Publicity Chair:

* Pankaj Pandey (Norwegian University of Science and Technology - NTNU, Norway)

Publication Chair:

* Stefanos Gritzalis (University of Piraeus, Greece)


Email:         cpss20 at easychair.org

CPSS Home:    https://nics.uma.es/pub/CPSS2020/
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.openmath.org/pipermail/om-announce/attachments/20200101/b480e2ae/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the Om-announce mailing list