[Om-announce] DPM 2020 at ESORICS, Data Privacy Management, LNCS, [Deadline Approaching]

Guillermo Navarro-Arribas guillermo.navarro at uab.cat
Mon Jun 22 12:09:13 CEST 2020

Data Privacy Management

15th International Workshop on Data Privacy Management (DPM 2020)

Surrey, UK -- September 17-18, 2020

(co-located with ESORICS 2020)



- Paper Submission due: July 10, 2020 (11:59 PM, anywhere)
- Notification to authors: August 20, 2020
- Final papers due: September 1st, 2020


After assessment of the COVID-19 Pandemic, the ESORICS 2020 Organizing
Committee has made the decision to move the conference and all
associated workshops to an online format. Arrangements for the virtual
format are being made and we will post updates as they are announced.
This new format will not affect our proceedings, which will be published
as Springer LNCS proceedings.


DPM is an annual international workshop covering research in data
privacy management. Organizations are increasingly concerned about the
privacy of information that they manage (as witnessed, for example, by
lawsuits filed against organizations for violating the privacy of
customer's data). Thus, the management of privacy-sensitive information
is very critical and important for every organization.

This poses several challenging problems, such as how to translate the
high-level business goals into system-level privacy policies,
administration of privacy-sensitive data, privacy preserving data
integration and engineering, privacy preserving access control
mechanisms, information-oriented security, and query execution on
privacy-sensitive data for partial answers. Starting from these
observations, the aim of DPM is to discuss and exchange ideas related to
data privacy management. We invite papers from researchers and
practitioners working in privacy, security, trustworthy data systems and
related areas to submit their original papers in this workshop.
Submissions by PhD students as well as controversial ideas are
encouraged. Case studies (successful or not) are also encouraged.


Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- Privacy Information Management
- Privacy Policy-based Infrastructures and Architectures
- Privacy-oriented Access Control Languages and Models
- Privacy in Trust Management
- Privacy in Cryptocurrencies
- Privacy Data Integration
- Privacy Risk Assessment and Assurance
- Privacy Services
- Privacy Policy Analysis
- Data Protection Regulations in Practice
- Cryptographic Protocols for Privacy
- Query Execution over Privacy Sensitive Data
- Privacy Preserving Data Mining
- Privacy for Integrity-based Computing
- Privacy Monitoring and Auditing
- Privacy in Social Networks
- Privacy in Ambient Intelligence (AmI) Applications
- Individual Privacy vs. Corporate/National Security
- Privacy in computer networks
- Privacy and RFIDs
- Privacy and Big Data
- Privacy in sensor networks
- Privacy in the Internet of Things


Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a
conference with proceedings. Papers can be submitted as Full Papers or
Short Papers. Full papers should be at most 16 pages in the LNCS format,
including the bibliography and well-marked appendices. Short papers
should be at most 8 pages in the LNCS format, including the bibliography
and well-marked appendices. Program Committee members are not required
to read the appendices, so papers should be intelligible without them.

Authors should indicate whether their paper is a short paper to
differentiate them from full papers. All submissions must be written in
English. It is planned to have accepted papers published by Springer in
the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series, the LNCS template
can be found at:

Authors must submit their papers by the indicated deadline, using the
EasyChair web site (at https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=dpm2020).
Only PDF files will be accepted (a Latex source file will be required
for the final version of the accepted papers). All papers will be
refereed. Accepted papers must be presented at the Workshop. At least
one author of each accepted paper must register to the workshop, by the
early date indicated by the organizers, and present the paper.


- Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (Telecom SudParis, Institut Mines-Telecom)
- Guillermo Navarro-Arribas (Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona)


- Jordi Casas-Roma (Universitat Oberta de Catalunya)
- Jordi Castella-Roca (Universitat Rovira i Virgili)
- Mauro Conti (University of Padua)
- Jorge Cuellar (Siemens AG)
- Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati (University of Milan)
- Roberto Di Pietro (Hamad Bin Khalifa University)
- Josep Domingo-Ferrer (Universitat Rovira i Virgili)
- Sara Foresti (Universita degli Studi di Milano)
- Jose M. De Fuentes (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid)
- Sebastien Gambs (Universite du Quebec a Montreal)
- Javier Herranz (Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya)
- Jordi Herrera-Joancomarti (Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona)
- Marc Juarez (University of Southern California)
- Christos Kallioniatis (University of the Aegean)
- Florian Kammueller (Middlesex University London and TU Berlin)
- Sokratis Katsikas, (NTNU, Norwegian University of Science and Technology)
- Hiroaki Kikuchi (Meiji University)
- Evangelos Kranakis (Carleton University)
- Alptekin Kupcu (Koc University)
- Costas Lambrinoudakis (University of Piraeus)
- Maryline Laurent (Institut Mines-Telecom)
- Giovanni Livraga (University of Milan)
- Brad Malin (Vanderbilt University)
- Chris Mitchell (Royal Holloway, University of London)
- Anna Monreale (University of Pisa)
- Jordi Nin (ESADE, Universitat Ramon Llull)
- Martin Ochoa (AppGate Inc.)
- Melek Onen (EURECOM)
- Gerardo Pelodi (Politecnico di Milano)
- Silvio Ranise (FBK, Security and Trust Unit)
- Kai Rannenberg (Goethe University Frankfurt)
- Ruben Rios (University of Malaga)
- Yves Roudier (University of Nice Sophia Antipolis)
- Pierangela Samarati (University of Milan)
- David Sanchez (University Rovira i Virgili)
- Qiang Tang (Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology)
- Yasuyuki Tsukada (Kanto Gakuin University)
- Alexandre Viejo (Universitat Rovira i Virgili)
- Isabel Wagner (De Montfort University)
- Jens Weber (University of Victoria)
- Nicola Zannone (Eindhoven University of Technology)


The UNESCO Chair in Data Privacy will offer stipends to offset some of
the costs associated with participating in the DPM workshop for
participants coming from transition countries, which we define as those
having GDP per capita less than 20000 international dollars, according
to the World Bank's list. The Chair can provide 2 grants to cover
expenses up to 500 EUR each. Priority will be given to authors and
students. More information is available at

This call for papers and additional information about the conference can
be found at https://deic-web.uab.cat/conferences/dpm/dpm2020/

More information about the Om-announce mailing list