[Om-announce] LOPSTR2009 Call for Participation

International International
Mon Jun 29 14:49:40 CEST 2009

Our apologies if you receive this multiple times.

		   Call for participation

		19th International Symposium on
	Logic-Based Program Synthesis and Transformation
			LOPSTR 2009
	     September 9-11, 2009, Coimbra, Portugal 

	     (co-located with PPDP 2009 and CSL 2009)



The aim of the LOPSTR series is to stimulate and promote international
research and collaboration on logic-based program development.  LOPSTR
is open to contributions in logic-based program development in any
language paradigm.  LOPSTR has a reputation for being a lively,
friendly forum for presenting and discussing work in progress. Formal
proceedings are produced only after the symposium, so authors can
incorporate the feedback in the published papers.


Topics of interest cover all aspects of logic-based program
development, all stages of the software life cycle, and issues of both
programming-in-the-small and programming-in-the-large. Papers
describing applications in these areas are especially welcome.
Contributions are welcome on all aspects of logic-based program
development, including, but not limited to:

  specification                           synthesis 
  verification                            transformation 
  analysis                                optimisation 
  composition                             security 
  reuse                                   applications and tools 
  component-based software development    software architectures 
  agent-based software development        program refinement 



Invited speaker:

German Vidal 	Technical University of Valencia

Program Committee:

Slim Abdennadher	German University Cairo, Egypt
Maria Alpuente Frasnedo	Technical University of Valencia, Spain
Roberto Bagnara		University of Parma, Italy
Danny De Schreye	K.U.Leuven, Belgium (Chair)
John Gallagher		Roskilde University, Denmark
Robert Glueck		University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Michael Hanus		University of Kiel, Germany 
Reinhard Kahle		Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
Andy King		University of Kent, UK
Michael Leuschel	University of Duesseldorf, Germany
Fabio Martinelli	Istituto di Informatica e Telematica Pisa, Italy
Fred Mesnard		Universite de La Reunion, France
Mario Ornaghi		Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy
German Puebla		Technical University of Madrid, Spain
Sabina Rossi		Universita Ca' Foscari di Venezia, Italy
Josep Silva		Technical University of Valencia, Spain
Peter Schneider-Kamp	University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Tom Schrijvers		K.U.Leuven, Belgium
Petr Stepanek		Charles University Prague, Czech Republic
Wim Vanhoof		University of Namur, Belgium

More information about the Om-announce mailing list