[Om-announce] PASCO 2010: Call for Participation

pasco2010 at imag.fr pasco2010 at imag.fr
Mon Jun 7 15:17:22 CEST 2010


                    CALL FOR PARTICIPATION PASCO 2010

      International Workshop on Parallel Symbolic Computation 2010
                    Grenoble University, INRIA and CNRS
                    Grenoble, France, July 21-23, 2010



The "2010 International Workshop on Parallel and Symbolic Computation"
(PASCO)  is the 4th meeting in a series of  workshops dedicated to the 
promotion  and advancement of parallel algorithms and  software in all 
areas  of  symbolic  mathematical  computation.    Following  previous 
editions,  PASCO 2010  will  have  presentations  of accepted research 
papers and extended abstracts, invited talks, tutorial courses. 
Moreover, a programming contest will take place during the conference.

* PASCO 2010 on-line registration is now available at http://pasco2010.imag.fr/

  Early Registration (by June 30th)
  ACM/SIGSAM Members 190 EUR
  Non-ACM/SIGSAM Members 210 EUR
  Students 60 EUR

  Late and On-Site Registration
  ACM/SIGSAM Members 230 EUR
  Non-ACM/SIGSAM Members  250 EUR
  Students 90 EUR

* Invited Lectures

  Christian Bertin (ST) & Claude-Pierre Jeannerod, (INRIA), France.
  Techniques and tools for implementing IEEE 754 floating-point arithmetic on 
  VLIW integer processors.

  Erich L. Kaltofen , North Carolina State University, USA.
  15 years after DSC and WLSS2: what parallel computations I do today.

  Stephen T. Lewin-Berlin, Quanta Research Cambridge,  USA.
  Exploiting Multicore Systems with Cilk

* Tutorials

  Jeremy Johnson , Drexel University, USA.
  Automatic Performance Tuning.

  Daniel Kunkle , Northeastern University, USA.
  Roomy: A System for Space Limited Computations. 

* Organization

  General co-Chairs: 
         Marc Moreno-Maza, University of Western Ontario, Canada 
     and Jean-Louis Roch, Grenoble University, France.
  Local Arrangement Chairs: 
         Jean-Guillaume Dumas, Grenoble University, France
     and Thierry Gautier, INRIA, France
     and Clement Pernet, Grenoble University, France.
  Administration Chair: Daniele Herzog, INRIA France.
  Publicity Chair: Daniel Cordeiro, Grenoble University, France.

More information about the Om-announce mailing list