[Om-announce] Deadline tomorrow - 9th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management (STM 2013)

Giovanni Livraga giovanni.livraga at unimi.it
Mon Jun 24 19:31:12 CEST 2013

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]

*** Deadline tomorrow -- June 25, 2013 ***


9th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management (STM 2013)
in conjunction with ESORICS 2013
Egham, U.K. - September 09-13, 2013

Site: <http://bit.ly/ERCIM-STM13>

STM (Security and Trust Management) is a working group of ERCIM
(European Research Consortium in Informatics and Mathematics). STM 2013
is the ninth workshop in this series and will be held in Egham, UK, in
conjunction with the 18th European Symposium on Research in Computer
Security (ESORICS 2013). 

- Michael Huth (Imperial College, UK)
- Claire Vishik (Intel Corp., UK)

The workshop seeks submissions from academia, industry, and government
in all topics related to the management and realization of security,
trust and privacy in modern system architectures and application
contexts, such as cloud computing, business process management, smart
grids and social networks.  This specifically, but non-exhaustively

- Access and usage control
- Accountability and audit
- Anonymity
- Applied cryptography
- Authentication
- Business process security and privacy
- Complex systems security
- Data and application security
- Data protection
- Data/system integrity
- Digital rights management
- Economics of security and privacy
- E-services
- Formal methods for security and trust
- Identity management
- Legal and ethical issues
- Networked systems security
- Operating systems security
- Privacy
- Trust assessment and negotiation
- Trust in mobile code
- Trust models
- Trust management policies
- Trust and reputation systems
- Trusted platforms
- Trustworthy systems and user devices
- Web services security

- Paper submission: June 25, 2013 [extended]
- Notification of acceptance: July 16, 2013
- Camera ready version: August 12, 2013

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a
conference with proceedings. All submissions should be appropriately
anonymized (i.e., papers should not contain author names or
affiliations, or obvious citations). Submissions should be at most 16
pages, including the bibliography and well-marked appendices, and should
follow the LNCS style. Submissions are to be made to the submission web
site <https://www.easychair.org/account/signin.cgi?conf=stm2013>. Only
pdf files will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these guidelines
risk rejection without consideration of their merits. Papers must be
received by the aforementioned deadlines. Authors of
accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at
the workshop. Pre-proceedings will be made available at the workshop. As
for previous STM events, post-proceedings will be published by Springer
in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series.

Rafael Accorsi (University of Freiburg, Germany)
Silvio Ranise (Fundazione Bruno Kessler, Italy)

Giovanni Livraga (Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy)

Benjamin Aziz, University of Portsmouth
Liqun Chen, Hewlett Packard Labs, U.K.
Mauro Conti, University of Padua
Jorge Cuellar, Siemens, Germany
Frédéric Cuppens, TELECOM Bretagne
Nora Cuppens-Boulahia, Telecom Bretagne
Roberto Di Pietro, Università di Roma Tre, Italy
Wenliang Du, Syracuse University
Isao Echizen, National Institute of Informatics
Carmen Fernández-Gago, University of Malaga
Sara Foresti, Universita` degli Studi di Milano
Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro, Telecom SudParis
Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China
Meiko Jensen, Independent Centre for Privacy and Data Protection Schleswig-Holstein
Jan Jürjens, TU Dortmund & Fraunhofer ISST
Dimitris Karagiannis, University of Vienna
Florian Kerschbaum, SAP Research
Doğan Kesdoğan, Universität Regensburg
Felix Klaedtke, ETH Zurich
Adam J. Lee, University of Pittsburgh
Giovanni Livraga, Università degli Studi di Milano
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga
Fabio Martinelli, IIT-CNR
Raimundas Matulevicius, University of Tartu
Catherine Meadows, NRL
Charles Morisset, Newcastle University
Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University, USA
Pierangela Samarati, Universita` degli Studi di Milano
George Spanoudakis, City University London, U.K.
Mark Strembeck, Vienna University of Economics and BA, Institute of Information Systems, New Media Lab
Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia
Mahesh Tripunitara, The University of Waterloo
Michael	Waidner, Fraunhofer SIT
Nicola Zannone, Eindhoven University of Technology

More information about the Om-announce mailing list