[Om-announce] [simu-conf] Symposium on Theory of Modeling and Simulation - CFP

vsim-conf at sce.carleton.ca vsim-conf at sce.carleton.ca
Tue Jun 25 13:23:51 CEST 2013


April 13-16, 2014
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, Tampa, FL, USA.


Sponsored by
The Society for Modeling and Simulation International (SCS)
Technically Co-Sponsored by IEEE Computer Society (pending)
in cooperation with ACM/SIGSIM and ICST (pending) 

The purpose of this symposium is to provide a forum to discuss recent 
advancements in M&S theory. The main focus is on theory of modeling, 
methodology, practice and software to cope with the challenges arising 
out of these, as well as lessons learned and challenges. The Symposium 
bridges different areas in the field of Theory of M&S, including formal 
modeling, model-checking, graph transformation, modeling methodologies. 
It also provides an opportunity to exchange ideas with other
SpringSim'14 symposia participants in different fields. 

All papers will be included in the conference proceedings and archived
in the ACM DL and SCOPUS. 

Important Dates
Abstract Submission: September 13th, 2013
Paper Submission: October 25th, 2013
Author Notification: December 6th, 2013
Camera-ready Paper due: January 6th, 2014

Submission Procedures 
Papers must be submitted as a PDF file to the conference management
system (http://www.softconf.com/scs/DEVS14/).

Authors interested in organizing satellite workshops can contact the
organizers. Up to date, the following workshop has been confirmed:

- Model-driven Approaches for Simulation Engineering (Chairs: Daniele
  Gianni, EUMETSAT, Germany; Arnaud Cuccuru, CEA LIST Institute, France)

The Symposium will hold the Third DEVS Ph.D. Dissertation Award, in
order to recognize and reward the best Ph.D. Thesis related to the DEVS
Modeling and Simulation formalism.

General Chairs:
- Andrea D'Ambrogio, University of Roma "Tor Vergata", Italy
- Gregory Zacharewicz, University of Bordeaux, France

Program Chairs:
- Fernando Barros, Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal
- Moon Ho Hwang, Dassualt Systemes, Delmia Corp, Auburn Hills, MI, USA

Advisory Board:
- Bernard P. Zeigler (FIEEE, FSCS, LAA-SCS), Univ. Arizona, USA (Chair)
- Christos Cassandras (FIEEE, FIFAC), Boston University, USA
- François Cellier (FSCS), ETH Zürich, Switzerland
- Kishor Trivedi (FIEEE, GCM IEEE CS), Duke University, USA
- Mo Jamshidi (FIEEE, FASME, FAAAS), Univ. Texas at San Antonio, USA

Steering Committee:
- Gabriel A. Wainer, Carleton University, Canada
- Mamadou Kaba Traoré, Université Blaise Pascal, France
- Pieter Mosterman, McGill Univ., Montreal, Canada; The Mathworks, USA

Further information in the Conference website
[apologies for multiple postings - problems/issues:
vsim-conf-owner at sce.carleton.ca]

More information about the Om-announce mailing list