[Om-announce] IFIP SEC 2014 - Call for Papers

sara.foresti at unimi.it sara.foresti at unimi.it
Wed Oct 9 10:05:12 CEST 2013

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]


29th IFIP TC-11 SEC 2014 International Conference 
ICT Systems Security and Privacy Protection 
Marrakech, Morocco -- 2-4 June 2014

This conference is the flagship event of the International Federation for
Information Processing (IFIP) Technical Committee 11 on Security and Privacy
Protection in Information Processing Systems (TC-11, www.ifiptc11.org).
Previous SEC conferences were held in: Auckland (New Zealand) 2013,
Heraklion (Greece) 2012, Lucerne (Switzerland) 2011, 
Brisbane (Australia) 2010. 
We seek submissions from academia, industry, and government presenting
novel research on all theoretical and practical aspects of security
and privacy protection in ICT Systems.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
- Access control and authentication 
- Applied cryptography 
- Cloud and big data security 
- Critical Infrastructure Protection 
- Data and Applications Security 
- Digital Forensics 
- Human Aspects of Information Security and Assurance 
- Identity Management 
- Information Security Education
- Information Security Management
- Information Technology Mis-Use and the Law
- Managing information security functions
- Mobile security
- Multilateral Security
- Network & Distributed Systems Security
- Pervasive Systems Security
- Privacy protection
- Trust Management
- Audit and risk analysis

After the conference, extended versions of selected papers will be considered
for publication in the journals "Computers & Security" and
"Journal of Critical Infrastructure Protection".
Those papers will undergo at least another review round.

Papers must be written in English. Submissions should be at most 14 pages
long including references and appendices at:
PC members are not required to read the appendices, so the paper should be
intelligible without them. Submitted papers must be original, unpublished,
and not submitted to another conference or journal for consideration
and following the Springer formatting instructions. Each paper will
receive at least four reviews. Accepted papers will be presented at the
conference and included in the conference proceedings published in the
IFIP AICT series of the official IFIP publisher: Springer Science and
Business Media. At least one author of each accepted paper must register
to the conference by the early date indicated by the organizers,
and present the paper.

Deadline for submissions: 20 January 2014 
Notification of acceptance: 10 March 2014 
Submission of the camera-ready version of the paper: 17 March 2014

Sushil Jajodia - George Mason University, Fairfax, USA

Leon Strous - IFIP President
Francis Jutand - Group Telecom Scientific Director of IMT, France

Frederic Cuppens - Institut Mines-Telecom, France 
Nora Cuppens-Boulahia - IMT, France 

Anas Abou El Kalam - AMAN, Morocco 
Abdellah Ait Ouahman - ENSA, Morocco

Sara Foresti - Universita` degli Studi di Milano, Italy

PROGRAM COMMITTEE (to be completed)
Anas Abou El Kalam - Cadi Ayyad University, ENSA of Marrakech, Morocco
Kamel Adi - University of Quebec in Outaouais, Canada
Vijay Atluri - Rutgers University, USA
Fabien Autrel - CNRS-LabSTICC, France
Richard Baskerville - Georgia State University, USA
Abdelmalek Benzekri - Universite' Toulouse 3 Paul Sabatier, France
Pierre Bieber - Onera, France
Joan Borrell - Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, Spain
Adel Bouhoula - High School of Communication, Sup'Com, Tunisia
William Caelli - IISEC Pty Ltd, Australia
Jan Camenisch - IBM Research, Zurich Research Laboratory, Switzerland
Ana Cavalli - IMT-Telecom SudParis, France
Iliano Cervesato - Carnegie Mellon University, Qatar
Hakima Chaouchi - IMT- Telecom SudParis, France
Abdelghani Chibani - University of Paris Est Creteil, LISSI, France
Gouenou Coatrieux - IMT-Telecom Bretagne, France
Bruno Crispo - University of Trento, Italy
Ernesto Damiani - Universita` degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Sabrina De Capitani Di Vimercati - Universita` degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Bart De Decker - KU Leuven, Belgium
Herve' Debar - IMT-Telecom SudParis, France
Mourad Debbabi - Concordia University, Canada
Theo Dimitrakos - Security Research Centre, Greece
Ronald  Dodge - United States Military Academy, USA
Josep Domingo-Ferrer - Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain
Loic Duflot - ANSSI, France
Hanan El Bakkali - Mohammed V-Souissi University, ENSIAS, Morocco
Dimitris Gritzalis - Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
SaidEl Hajji - Med V Agdal University Morocco
Driss El Ouadghiri - Moulay Ismail University, Morocco
David Espes - University of Brest, France
Simone Fischer-Huebner - Karlstad University, Sweden
William Michael Fitzgerald - University College Cork, Ireland
Caroline Fontaine - CNRS - LabSTICC, France
Sara Foresti - Universita` degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Steven Furnell - Plymouth University, United Kingdom
Alban Gabillon - University of Polynesie Francaise, France
Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro - IMT-Telecom SudParis, France
Dieter Gollmann - Hamburg University of Technology, France
Stefanos Gritzalis - University of the Aegean, Greece
Sihem Guemara El Fatmi - High School of Communication, Sup'Com, Tunisia
Ahmed Hadj Kacem - ReDCAD-FSEG Sfax, Tunisia
Abdelkrim Haqiq - Hassan 1st University, Morocco
Jaap Henk Hoepman - University of Twente, Netherlands
Labiod Houda - IMT - Telecom Paristech, France
Lech Janczewski - University of Auckland, New Zealand
Lanet Jean-Louis - University of Limoges, France
Christian Damsgaard - Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Thomas Jensen - INRIA Rennes, France
Wael Kanoun - Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent, France
Sokratis Katsikas - University of Piraeus, Greece
Nizar Kheir - Orange Labs, France
Valentin Kisimov - Applied Informatics and Statistics, Bulgaria
Zbigniew Kotulski - IPPT PAN, Poland
Ioannis Krontiris - Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany
Jean Leneutre - IMT–Telecom ParisTech, France
Luigi Logrippo - Universite' du Quebec en Outaouais, Canada
Javier Lopez - University of Malaga, Spain
Emil Lupu - Faculty of Engineering, Imperial College, United Kingdom
Jean-Yves Marion - Lorraine University, LORIA, France
Fabio Martinelli - IIT-CNR, Italy
Hicham Medromi - ENSEM Casablanca, Morocco
Zbakh Mostapha - ENSIAS Rabat, Morocco
Yuko Murayama - Iwate Prefectural University, Japan
Jakob Illeborg Pagter - Alexandra Institute Ltd., Denmark
Philippos Peleties - USB BANK PLC, Cyprus
Günther Pernul - Universitât Regensburg, Germany
Nicolas Prigent - Supelec Rennes, France
Sihan Qing - School of Software and Microelectronics, China
Kai Rannenberg - Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany
Indrajit Ray - Colorado State University, USA
Indrakshi Ray - Colorado State University, USA
Carlos Reider - Hochschule für Wirtschaft , Switzerland
Yves Roudier - EURECOM, France
P.Y.A. Ryan - University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Mark Ryan - University of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Pierangela Samarati - Universita` degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Thierry Sans - Carnegie Mellon University, Qatar
Claire Saurel - ONERA, France
Ingrid Schaumueller-Bichl - Univ. of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, Austria
Anne Karen Seip - Finanstilsynet, Norway
Abderrahim Sekkaki - FS  Casablanca, Morocco
Sujeet Shenoi - Computer Science at the University of Tulsa, USA
Radu State - University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Bhavani Thuraisingham - University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Vijay Varadharajan - Macquarie University, Australia
Pedro Veiga - University of Lisbon, Portugal
Rossouw Von Solms - Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, South Africa
Jozef Vyskoc - VaF, Slovakia

This call for papers and additional information about the conference
can be found at www.ensa.ac.ma/sec2014/

More information about the Om-announce mailing list